curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What is this thing called sleep?

Well the fun and games part of this program is now winding to a close. I never realized how much work this would be. Of course I'm talking about my online dating experience. It's all fun and games for a while. I'm chatting and meeting new people and then I even call a couple. One never talks to me again. Fine I move on. I continue to talk to a few regulars. I weed out more on email and now I end up with about 8 guys that are 'interested' in meeting me. But it's not that simple. At least this is what I'm learning.

Okay so I met 3 guys so far. The first one who was old enough to be my father or at least my uncle...nudge nudge wink wink. Well I guess he realized what he was doing and smartened up and never called or emailed me again. Plus our conversation was less than stellar - alright it was boring. Then I met bachelor number 2 - Paul over the weekend. Sweet boring Paul. Okay that's mean to say. But there was no spark there. Nothing. We carried the conversation for a few hours and went out for lunch and then coffee but I found myself making excuses not to see him that night. I didn't want to lead him on. Then there's bachelor number 3 - Joe. At least that's one of his 3 names - it's a long story but an innocent one. So Joe and I talked via phone for the last week or so - one to two hour phone calls. Then Sunday night we talked on the phone from 10 to 3:30am. Yah that totally blew my mind. But the guy has the sweetest voice - deep and...I don't know but there's something about it that I like. Of course he's the one with the most baggage. A wife (seperated) a kid, a smoker (of all kinds) etc. But besides all that he's actually got his shit together pretty good. So we decided to get together for dinner. We met last night. My first impression was that he was too skinny. Really tall - that's not to bad. But his voice was still the same so I was okay with it all. We amazingly kept the conversation flowing during dinner although we were both nervous. He even picked me up and took me to dinner - this is a big thing for me. The last 2 ex's were carless so this was soooo nice. Afterwards we went to timmy's and grabbed a couple of coffee's and ended up driving around for a little while. We ended up back at my place around 9:30. I asked if he wanted to come up but he declined saying he didn't want to rush things. A gentleman? Whoa. Who knew they still existed. So I jokingly said we'd have to sit there till 3:30 and beat our record. We did. We beat it by a few hours. He walked me to my door at almost 5:30am. Crazy I know. And nothing happened...that's the amazing thing. We just talked all night long. Sure our talk was sometimes crazy cause let's face it we were both pretty whacked from lack of sleep. But we carried that conversation all night long! Like I said he walked me to my door and we kind of stood there awkardly and he was going to walk away when I suggested a hug - so we hugged and then he gave me a quick kiss on the lips. Unlike when Paul gave me a quick kiss I wasn't repulsed and wanted to run away. I smiled. I told him that wasn't so bad and then we parted. Wow. And now...now I have to go through this with 8 other guys?! I don't know if I can. This is hard. I don't want to string them along but at the same time I'm not going to place my hopes on one guy - especially since we only just met! And I think he's all about being casual. I don't know. I think I need to sleep on it....seriously sleep too...not just a few hours. I couldn't even get up for work this morning. I called in sick and told them I'd try and make it for the afternoon. I made it in for 11. Not bad. Joe called and left a message on my machine - he had to go to work. I don't know what to do now - do I talk to him exclusively since this will probably lead to sex? Do I hold the other guys off or still meet up with them cause nobody's made any promises and I'm just meeting these guys as friends. Ah decisions. But first things first - sleep....and lots of it.

My mood was so high this morning that I actually emailed my ex J (he left a phone message last night) and I was friendly in it! I know! But I did mention at the bottom of the email that this doesn't mean we can start hanging out....yah I'm all about the keeping it real. Heh..no wonder everyone wants to date me. : P

4:18 p.m. - 2003-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen