curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why....stomach...why?!

I'm ready for a new body. One that works would be nice.

My stomach is still all out of whack. I hate when I don't know why things do what they do. Is it a bug? Did I eat something bad? Just get better already!

So yesterday after canceling my blood appointment I went over to Keith's after work and we sat around there until almost 6:30 then we headed out to the grocery store - cause planning ahead for dinners just isn't our 'thing'. We made us a couple of nacho dishes - healthy oui? He made his nacho dip and I made nachos with grated cheese, onion and green pepper which goes into the oven for a couple of minutes. I was kind of hungry but not really. I ate but not what I normally would have. Of course I also felt a wee bit nauseous so that's always fun.

I went to bed at 8:30 and read until about 9 when Keith came to bed and then after some foolin' around (cause you're never too sick for that! Plus you know it had been over a week!) we finally turned the lights off around 9:30 or so. At one point I rolled over and kind of gave Keith a tap on the bum - I'm not sure why I just felt like it - but as it turned out it was a good thing cause we both looked at the clock and he was supposed to be at work! His alarm didn't go off at 12:30 like it should have. It was one o'clock. Close call.

I slept good for most of the night and actually woke up not feeling like death. Although my morning pee was the weirdest color I have ever seen it. Too much info I know but Lord it just wasn't right!

My place is a sty. My mom is coming down Thursday afternoon and the deadline is approaching fast. It would, of course, be much easier if I was feeling better! I have mopping to do and I have to scrub my bathroom top to bottom and of course make the living room actually presentable. I started packing on the weekend and actually packed 3 boxes! We even brought them over to Keith's already. But there are boxes all over my living room, most empty but a few half filled - things for a yard sale, a box full of wedding stuff. I'm gonna have to make it all look presentable. It tires me out just thinking about all the work I have to do in the next two days. Tonight I'm gonna try and get most of it done even if it kills me�.which it just might!

Well it's lunch time. My stomach is kind of grumbling in it's odd way as of late so I'm gonna try and eat the salad I couldn't yesterday. I did manage some oatmeal for breakfast. Sadly I couldn't stomach a coffee at break time so I actually had a tea instead!

************

Lunch Results:

Well I finished most of my salad. But like last night I had to stop eating periodically as I would get this 'ill' kind of feeling. I was kind of hungry when I started eating but that feeling went away pretty fast but I preserved and finished my lunch cause I knew I should, not cause I was hungry. It's the oddest feeling and it's so stupid! Go away already! Stupid tummy.

So I've been getting calls from my telephone provider - Sprint. It seems I'm 2 months late in paying my phone bill - oops. Normally with Bell my old provider they would just send me a letter but Sprint must mean business. It's not like I didn't have the money I just kind of forgot. I'm bad for that. Good thing Keith is gonna be the bill payer when we're together. He reminded me that I have to keep my credit good for our future. Guess I'll have to be more careful. Pheh.

I have an appointment with my bank on Thursday. I was gonna cancel but I decided to go through with it. They are going to talk to me about my accounts and come up with ideas to 'save me money'. Basically I want to meet with them so I can vent! They've put me through a lot of BS and it's my turn to let them know what I think of them. I'm probably gonna end up changing banks when all is said and done so Keith and I won't have the hassle of having 2 banks. I've been with my bank since I've been knee high to a grasshopper. My mom opened my first account when I was young and I feel bad about switching banks but I can't stay with a bank that pisses me off every other week - sentimentality can only get you so far.

1:09 p.m. - 2005-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen