curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's play ball!

I'm weird. No really I am. I was able to get myself out of bed before 9am on a Saturday by worrying or 'stressing' about the day ahead if you will. See weird. Cause here's the crux of it all - I don't have anything to be stressed out about! Here's what's running through my head:

Today is my family reunion. My parents are hosting it this year which means we have to leave by at least noon to get there for 2. I have not talked to my mom so I don't know what's happening - the 'schedule of events' if you will. I also wanted to drive to the St Jacob's market this morning to buy a hip scarf for belly dancing class. This Thursday is my last class and it's supposed to be a dress up of sorts for those who want to. This I'm not too worried about cause hey I'm new. But T's mom can't make it again and I normally use her extra hip scarf. It doesn't fit too well, my hips are a wee bit wider than hers! So since I have decided to continue on with the next session I decided I should purchase my own hip scarf in time for this Thursday's class. But I know that if I call T and get her to come along with me (oh did I mention I don't know where the store is that actually sells them but T does?) we may not make it back by noon and thus have Keith and I leaving late for the reunion. And on top of that I just remembered that technically Keith and I are supposed to be bringing something to contribute to the buffet at the reunion. Shweh. See? Weird am I.

And here's what I came up with:

Since I have booked this Thursday off before our vacation and the market is open this day as well I will make a trip up there during the day, buy a hip scarf and have it in time for Thursday night's belly dancing class! One problem solved.

I have also decided to stay home to be here in case Keith gets up earlier than planned which means we can get on the road earlier than planned. Now I don't have to worry about coming home late. Second problem solved.

As for the food. That is still a problem. But I'm having faith that Keith will come up with a plan for food - he's good like that. Third problem semi-solved.

So apparently two of my best friends are way stressed out. T's because of her father's death and suppressed grief and C because she always stresses way too much about everything in her life. They have both sought medical help. I really wish there was more I can do. With T I know we have a good time whenever we go out and we make eachother laugh like crazy so that's gotta be good. With C all I can do is listen and try and be a good friend. Now that all this baseball is over I'll try and hang out with her a little more often.

Speaking of baseball C has been entagled in running a big tournament in her city and of course this has stressed her out immensely (personally I think she thrives from stress). She sent out a link about a month ago and invited people to come out and watch a game. Since tomorrow is the last day, last night was our only chance to go see her in all her stressed out glory. (oh yah an invite basically means if you don't go your name is mud to her).

I met up with T downtown while she got her hair done and then we motored it to the game (getting a wee bit lost caue I neglected to look at the directions I wrote and had to call C). She met us at the gate and brought us in (we later learned it was a 10 dollar entrance fee!) We stayed for a few hours, watched some ball, ate some junk food and then left around 10 o'clock. Oh yah before we went to the game we had to stop at the big W to buy T a sweater like mine and for some reason I had to buy another one in a different color too. Girls.

On our way back home T and I talked about how we were both still hungry. We ended up having a smorgasbord of food at Wendy's for less than $5 total. We rule.

Um let's see what else is new? Next Friday we leave for our one week cottage vacation. I'm gonna be playing the delicate game of not wearing anything that I want to bring to the cottage after today since my last chance to do free laundry is tonight at my parents. Should be fun.

Okay I have to vent here for a moment as the cottage comment above reminded me of a conversation with T and C last night. Everytime I'm with them both they seem to start harping on Keith and mine's house situation. You see they both think you don't need money to buy a house. Nope not a red cent. Down payment? Mix it in with your mortgage! Lawyers fees and last minute fees? Pull it out my ass apparently! Cause hey they both didn't have money when they bought their houses. Which is bullshit cause they have both told me that their parents helped them when they bought their houses but apparently this fact is totally made up when I talk about it now. They both had no money apparently and still bought houses bully for them. So then when I pretty much insist Keith and I will save money for a house they both start harping on how much money I'm spending for our cottage vacation next week. Money that could go towards a house in their opinion. It drives me batty listening to these two! I start to justify myself to these two and it just makes me so pissy with them. I don't tell either of them how to live their lives. It just gets to me sometimes. I know they don't mean it to be upsetting but it is. I may have to actually tell them how much it bothers me next time it's brought up. Okay end of rant!

So back to the cottage. I'm not excited yet but this is norm for me. I don't usually get excited till a few days before when I'm in full planning mode. Packing, shopping, loading the car etc. This weekend we have to sit down and talk 'food' and planning of the food etc for the weekend. I think then it will start to sink in and the excitement will begin to rise. One thing is for sure I cannot wait to have another 3 day work week - they rock! Every work week should be 3 days!

Well I think I shall go and find something to eat, take a shower and will the hubby to wake up!

9:47am - 2006-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen