curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick healing update

Between 3:45 and 4:30am I had devised a plan to get up at 8am with Keith (did I mention he got a 3 week temp job?) and do a drop in on my doctor when his office opened. So I did. The office didn't open til 9am - dang. But when I went back at 9 to book an appointment the receptionist she told me to stay and I could see my doctor now - so I did.

He filled out the comp form - he called it tendonitis. I then went to the walk in clinic and had my wound re-packed and holy mother of hell that hurt something fierce. No freezing this time so it felt....bad. I did deep breathing but still had tears in my eyes when she was done. I'm stubborn and won't cry in front of health professionals.

I finally arrived at work at 11am. Worked a bit - had lunch - then met with my manager and filled out more comp forms.

I had a nice pain reliever in my body so I must say I was feeling pretty good overall. By 4:30 I felt slammed. The pain pills were wearing off. Oh yah I really am injured.

I have a spot on top of my wrist that is swollen and my doctor said that was a sign of how severe it is. Sigh.

Now I must take my dr's advice and rest my hand!

8:01 p.m. - 2014-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
take-two
In 19 Seconds
barefootruby
hitch-hike
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
neko-carre
catsoul
haloaskew
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen