curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick catch up

I put on my walking clothes tonight and headed out the door - to my car. Yup I then ran errands (read: spent money) instead. I did end the evening by taking my car to the car wash (the do it yourself one). When I got home I realized I had forgot to stop and buy my 1 lime (for guac not tequila - boo). Without hesitation I grabbed my ipod and walked to the grocery store. Sure it's only a 20 minute round trip walk but I figure it's better than nothing! Plus I saw a pretty awesome looking moon on my walk.

I've been stressing myself out the last few days. It's over a financial matter. I need to find a small piece of paper (literally) to tell me whether I am correct or the bank. So far the paper is M.I.A. and I am p.i.s.s.e.d. I guess all I can do is keep looking.

Keith shook up our safe world today. He got a call from his boss advising Keith that he has put his route up for sale. There is absolutely no way to prepare for this. The route may sell fast - it may take up to a year or more. There's no telling. The new boss may keep him or maybe he will be a dick and Keith won't want to stay. I know there's no point in worrying about it NOW but that doesn't stop me - or probably Keith for that matter. There's also a tiny part of me that thinks it wouldn't be such a bad thing since Keith works crazy hours. I mean getting up between 1am and 2am to go to work is just not sane. It takes a toll on the body and if I'm being honest on a relationship. I have gotten used to spending my evenings by myself but weekends are the hardest. I can never make (normal) plans for us to just go out or go away without taking into consideration Keith getting in a nap or how early he needs to go to bed. A Monday to Friday 9-5 non-physical job would be a dream come true for Keith. Maybe then he would stop rubbing it in how he loses weight with no effort - ha take that desk job!

I'm on vacation again next week. The news above has put a slight damper on it. It's not like I was going to go on a spending spree but I was planning a few things and now I'm....well I'm taking a pause. The weather has also made me pause. It's been so friggin humid and gross that almost every day there's a rain or thunderstorm warning. It's really hard to plan day trips with this nonsense.

Oops just noticed the time. I slept like crap last night so I gotta hit the hay now.

But in fun work news I spent 5 hours of my 8 hour work day watching the IT guy reprogram my computer because it refused to work when I got into work this morning! Not a productive work day.

10:33 p.m. - 2016-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen