curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2024 - a nod to nog

Back to work tomorrow. I had the Sunday blues all day just thinking about it. Ah well back to the real world. I guess that's why I'm sitting here drinking nog with spiced rum. It started because the nog expires today and we never even opened it. Why didn't we open it? Good question let me tell you...

I spent the second week of my vacation SICK. Ah yes the hubby got a cold after x-mas and every day he got worse - I stayed healthy - by the time NYE rolled around he was too sick to go anywhere so we cancelled our plans and stayed home. So we bought some provisions and we watched movies and played games and made it to midnight. It wasn't too bad at all.

Then a day later I noticed my throat felt a little funky - went away - and then my sinuses blew up - I was sick. At least it wasn't a in bed all day sick - just a general snotty tired all the time kind of thing. I got very little accomplished which makes me a little sad but whatcha going to do?

We went over to our neighbours last night and had a nice evening all 6 of us. I only had 2 drinks so I wasn't feeling crappy this morning.

I'm trying to decide if I should find a new dentist. The one I have is located downtown cause I used to work and live there but now I don't. I had an appointment tomorrow but called to re-book - while I was all gross and snotty and sounded horrible - but it was because I have my chiro appointment and had double booked myself. The soonest they could get me in was FOUR MONTHS. Um ok? It just left a bad taste in my mouth - are they really that busy?? So I might put some feelers out and see if anyone in my neighbourhood is accepting new clients AND find out their wait time.

So besides that rant not much is going on. Feeling a little tipsy from this rum and nog. Fingers crossed it helps and not hinders my sleep!

Alright first entry of 2024 done! No resolutions - or as I joked with my neighbours last night my resolution is to GAIN weight this year not lose it - let's see how this pans out eh?

8:39 p.m. - 2024-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

happyone
mistfree
barefootruby
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
neko-carre
catsoul