curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramblings

Wow - my second entry - I'm on a roll. It's been a few days. No excuse. I'm at work right now on my first lunch break. From 12-1 I answer phones and since they're not busy I eat my sandwich or whatever I manage to make for my lunch in the mornings. Then for my 'regular' lunch hour 1-2 I usually wander around downtown and buy things I can't afford. Clothes and such. We have a Sears Outlet near us and it's my downfall. When clothes are that cheap and the quality is that good....it gets me everytime. Of course then I wander to my favourite coffee place "Tim Hortons" and get my fix of the day. I try and only drink one cup of coffee a day. I dont' want to become dependant on the stuff and get headaches (like my mom) when I don't drink it. Of course sometimes I have 2 or 3 coffee's a day - but no one's perfect. As long as the coffee's are Timmy's I'm not too concerned about it. I'm rambling. This is my first journal that others can actually read - with my permission *grin*. I've only ever kept diaries that people weren't supposed to read and thus found out things they shouldn't have. Of course since anyone can read this I'll be censoring myself accordingly. Usually I only write in my diary when I'm in an emotional state -anger, sadness, etc. With this online journal I only write when I get a chance. I can't write when I'm at home (don't have a computer) so that leaves me to writing at work (like now) or at my boyfriend's house (with him over my shoulder). Too few options. Really I'm not sure how long this journal is going to last. I enjoy writing but to be honest my life isn't really that exciting. I think I may even bore myself. My days consist of dragging my ass out of bed at the very last possible moment so I won't be late for work. Then dealing with all the drama involved in being in an Admin Dept (lowest on the food chain). Then heading home and trying to talk myself into going to the gym - sometimes I even do convince myself (at least twice a week). Then I head over to see my boyfriend who conveniently is roommates with my brother. My younger brother. Yah, I'm a cradle robber. I'm exactly 6 1/2 years older than him. You do the math (my age is in the previous entry). It's worked pretty good so far - one year and one month to be exact. We've had some issues - but that's for another entry - it's my 'real' lunch time now. ciao

12:51 a.m. - 2002-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen