curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Pretty Darn Good Day

By all accounts today should be a write off. I've had less than 5 hours sleep. It's raining cats and dogs. I was 5 minutes from home and the sky just broke open and I got totally soaked. I turned back, got changed and drove my car to work. I'm leaving early so the parking expense won't be that bad. Now about my lack of sleep. I got home around 1am after having a mini movie-athon with my boyfriend and brother at their place. We rented Ali (not all it's cracked up to be), Oceans Eleven (good but not spectacular) and Thumbtanic (the star wars one was funnier). Anyway as soon as my head hit the pillow I was out like a light. Around 3am I heard some noises coming from the door to my apartment. At first I thought I was either dreaming it or it was the apartment across the hall from mine. But no - then I heard the door open as far as the chain would allow. I jumped out of bed nice and disoriented. I couldn't find my glasses so I walked towards the door and noticed it was open partway -the chain was still on. I asked who was there - yah I'm brilliant at 3am. It turned out to be my boyfriend. He had tried calling me at 2am to tell me who won the hockey game (the Leafs) but my line was busy. He knows I wouldn't normally be on the phone in the middle of the night. So he kept trying for the next while and then finally he called a cab (paid by visa) and came over to check on me. After my heart slowed down to a semi regular rate I realized how sweet a guy he is. I've been thinking a lot about our relationship and where it's going and in fact yesterday morning I shed a tear or two on the way to work thinking about how we may be heading towards a break-up. My worries were put to rest when he called a cab at 3 in the morning to come and check on me. It turned out that my phone had been just a little off the hook - not enough for me to notice but enough that people couldn't get through. So rather than wake up bitchy after 4 1/2 hrs sleep and getting soaking wet from a downpour on the way to work and ultimately being late for work and an unhappy camper - I was smiling. Smiling that all is right again. It doesn't hurt that the outfit I changed into after my soaking turned out to look much better than the first one I had on. so now I have 2 hours left of work and then I get to go visit my new doctor. I'm aiming for him to 'prescribe' massage therapy since my company covers several sessions a year. I LOVE massages. I'd accept one from a stranger if their not to creepy - that's how much I love 'em. Well enought goofing off time to get back to work.

11:23 p.m. - 2002-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen