curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oktoberfest - Oye Oye Oye

Well it's been a few days. Oktoberfest has come and gone. And I'm not to sad to see it leave. There was a lot of bs leading up to the day let me tell you. I made an unfortunate mistake of inviting an old friend of ours. I let this gem slip on Wednesday and all hell broke loose. My best friend S sent me a very nasty email calling me selfish and presumptous for inviting him. And she said a few other mean things that were way out of line for what was happening. I invited an old friend (of both ours) and I now find out she has 'issues' with him. Not romantic issues. Just issues about his friendship etc. etc. He on the other hand had no idea about these 'issues'. And to top it off my other friend K who was coming in from Toronto was in the middle of a fight with him! Lack of communication? I think so. So I ended up telling my friend that S & K had issues with him coming. He decided not to come. I hope he works out these issues with them. That was a nasty incident I'd like to avoid. As for S and me well we had it out over the phone on Thursday. At first she tried to justify her email by saying she was frustrated etc. but I told her there was no reason for her to say those things to me. I'm not her enemy. She ended up apologizing - a few times. As usual a few days before the event I got a cold. I seem to get a cold everytime we plan something. But I was fine for the big night. I took Friday afternoon off and rested. The festhall I found to be lacking. The energy just wasn't there. My friend T and her boyfriend M ditched us. She forgot her i.d. and she's the only one who got carded. They left to go get it but then decided not to come back. I would have been happy if she had called rather than wondering if they ditched us or got into an accident. But I must admit I wasn't all that worried since I was quite inebriated. But all in all it wasn't that bad. We polka'd had some schnitzel and drank our asses off. The next morning I was sick (literally), hungover and broke! My friend L couldn't make it which really sucked. But in a weird coincidence as I was driving to Toronto on Saturday afternoon this vehicle was beside me and I looked over and there she was waving madly at me - that was very cool! I like when stuff like that happens. Hopefully she'll be able to come next year and I'll give her lots of advance notice. More immediate than that I'm hoping to have a girls weekend soon! I have a free night at a holiday inn that's good until December. It pays to bitch when you get bad service! We're hoping to have it in November but try and get 4 or 5 girls together on the same weekend is near impossible! But I hope this works out. Things seem to be way more peaceful without the men around. Plus who would we talk about if they're with us?

Today is going to be a long day. I'm dead tired. And I have to start exercising again - hello gym! Plus my place is a disaster from having people over on Saturday before we went out. Dirty glasses everywhere! Fun times.

2:10 p.m. - 2002-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen