curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coffee...sweet coffee

I am so stuffed. I just had lunch at McDonalds. I haven't eaten there in ages. But today was McHappy Day or something like that and part of the profits went to charity. What kind of person would I be if I didn't give to charity? Although I feel bad cause I didn't work out this morning. I was so tired. I was buzzing last night from coffee and chocolate cake that I ended up staying up till past midnight cleaning my apartment. I think I fell asleep around one thirty. So when my alarm went off at 7 there was no way I was getting up. Plus I took a stability ball seminar last night and learned more ways to torture my body. My legs were a little stiff this morning but besides that I was okay. Although I really only did 3 or 4 reps of the exercises taught to us. Wait until I do a whole circuit with full reps then I'll be whining.

J is sick with a cold. I visited him yesterday at lunch. Instead of chicken soup I gave him some luvin - if ya know what I mean..wink wink nudge nudge. But today I only took him out for McDonald's.

Tonight I'm going swimmin with the girls. T is coming over for drinks after work and then we'll hit the pool. S will probably join us for drinks as well.

I was thinking last night about how much I miss getting drunk. It's sort of hard to explain. I miss the 'who cares' kinda feeling that you get. I don't miss the puking though. Or the hangover. It's pretty much guaranteed that when I drink I puke. Damn getting older...it's such a drag. Or maybe I'm just out of practice. I miss the silliness of it. You laugh at anything and everything. Maybe I should try some pot. Nah I tried that a few times and I don't think it even affected me. Guess I was either too drunk or I wasn't doing it right. J's bandmate's are all pot heads. One even deals it. J's not into it thank goodness. I don't mind the occasional toke of it but to do it everyday like these guys do just isn't cool.

I am so going to bed early tonight. I can't stop yawning. It doesn't help that I'm at reception all week covering for the receptionist who's on vacation. My work gets backlogged while I sit here bored at her desk. The security guard has just walked up to Timmy's and is going to bring me back a coffee...bless him. I'll laugh at his non-funny stories for a timmy's coffee. I've been training a girl this morning and I forgot how annoying it can be. I know what it's like not to know how to do things and to understand all the lingo and short forms that come with the job. So I try to be patient. It's just so hard to sit there and watch someone try and figure out how to do something. I want to push her aside and do it myself. But then I remind myself that the more she learns the less work I'll have to do - so it all works out in the end.

Okay I'm gonna go and find some real work to do. I have to kill an hour and a half. Of course it's absolutely freezing in the reception area so that alone should keep me awake....plus the coffee that the security guard is bringing me back...ahhhh timmy's coffee....nuthin' better!

2:43 p.m. - 2002-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen