curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys, guys, guys

Let me start by saying that I can't believe it's only Tuesday! I feel like I've worked a whole week. To say I've been busy would be a correct answer. Work is a little stressful. Our receptionist has been away now for going on 4 weeks. She's sick with some virus (not sars). She should be back next week but it couldn't come soon enough. Being down 2 people is no cake walk. We're busier than all get out and to add insult to injury people are nit picking more than normal. Stressed? You could say so. I suppose it might help matters if I got a decent night sleep. Sunday night was out for the normal reasons. Last night I ended up talking to a guy I've been emailing back and forth with. It was quite a good conversation. Except for the fact that he's Irish and I couldn't understand him a few times. He's a funny guy. Very sarcastic. Maybe too much but we'll see. We talked for almost 2 and a half hours. Once we got past the nervousness and being all polite the conversation picked up. He called around 9 and I had just started stir frying, I turned off the heat and talked to him but after we hung up I had to go and finish the stir fry since all the veggies were all ready to go and the meat was already done. So I stir fryed and went to bed around 12:30 or so. Of course he had to get up at 4:30 so I shouldn't feel as bad.

All right so let's talk about guys. Well the phrase "be careful what you wish for" comes to mind. I sometimes have to remind myself that I wanted this. I wanted to start talking to guys again and get back into dating. But wow I forgot how intense this can be. I'm going to have to remove my ad from one of the websites I put it on cause they try to hose you and I'm not paying the money to respond to guys but first I have to respond to the ones who already wrote me - it's only polite. One guy emailed me a 5 page letter - yah 5 full pages. He amuses me one minute and the next I get a little freaked. A little too intense if you know what I mean. I remember reading WhoVillian and thinking how cool it was she was meeting all these guys etc. I was wondering how she could get so over whelmed I guess would be the word. Now I completely understand. And I've only met one of the guys! 2 of the current guys go to my gym...tres interesting. But enough about that.

I finally got the nerve up to ask S if she invited my folks to her wedding. A long time ago she told me she was and then they never recieved an invitation. It turns out she didn't but she said that was an oversight. Kinda pissed me off but I'm trying to let it go.

Alright I'm sorry this is so short and rushed but my time is running out and I have to email the 5 pager back before I leave. I don't want to look like a slacker so I need to type at least a page back! Luckily I type fast...although what's in the email may be a little boring.

Here's to a more relaxed week (what's left of it).

I need a massage.

3:43 p.m. - 2003-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen