curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Full of it...turkey I mean!

It's been a while. Quite a while. Huh. Personal life is good. Work life sucks. Today as I received yet another email from my boss and seriously, felt my blood pressure rise and starting seeing 'red' I had to step away from my desk. I went and vented to a co-worker for a couple of minutes. I was okay after that but...well....I've come to a realization that I knew all along but I've seemed to have forgotten lately ....work ...is ...NOT ..my ... life. Somewhere along the way I started caring way to much about work. Every battle in our department I would pick up my sword and go in fighting for the good guy...but then I started to get bruised...and eventually I started getting pushed to the ground more often than was comfortable. Then one day I couldn't get back up. My crusading has come to an end. I am no longer going to look out for the better of the team. I now have to concentrate on watching my own back. As much I would love to think that I'm unreplaceable (heh) - I'm not! Far from it. They could can me tomorrow and sure they would have problems getting certain jobs done but at the end of the day the work would somehow get done. Don't worry it's not a pity party. It's a wise up and get on with your life party! Work is not my life. Work gives me the opportunity to enjoy life a little more via the monetary reprecussions.

I don't know what the hell I wrote up there. Anyway in other news...my pants are tight. Yah turkey weekend! Ugh. Way to much turkey. Although honestly it's not the turkey's fault...it's all the fixin's AND the dessert's fault. Or I could just boil it down to me and my piggy self. I made it to the gym 3 days in a row last week. Shocked the hell out of myself! So I'm gonna aim to do the same (or better) this week. I'm now looking at each day as a way to eat better and exercise - if I blow it today I can start tomorrow - not next Monday but tomorrow. Yah we'll see how far that goes.

I haven't had much to say lately - thus the lack of entries. Plus I was reading another journal and every spare moment when into reading their archives. Yah my life is wickedly entertaining can't you tell? Seriously though the writing was funny and interesting and there was a little drama in the person's life so I was all over it. It was Roklobster in case anyone's interested in checking her out - funny gal.

You know what I want? I want...to not work...BUT have loads of cash. I want to travel and I want expensive toys and I want a mansion with a personal trainer who will kick my butt and make it a butt to envy and I want to do whatever I want...no deadlines...no stupid bosses...no crap meetings about how we need to 'communicate more' - nuh.

Really...is this too much to ask?

I don't think so either.

3:13 p.m. - 2003-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen