curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An entry on work - how sad!

Drained...oh so drained. I just wanna go home and sleep. I guess yelling and crying can do that to a person. Where did I do all this yelling and crying? At work. Yah nice. We had a team meeting this morning that was supposed to be 'constructive' but we just ended up bringing up every nasty issue in 2 hours that we could thing of. Then we all left the meeting with nothing resolved and totally and emotionally drained. I forgot how tiring confrontations like this can be.

Besides that life is just peachy. Of course I'm not appreciating that fact cause all I can think of is work. What was that I said the other day about work not being my life? Yah I think I may have to make a sign and hang it in my cube.

The weather today has been wicked. The wind is going crazy like a son of a bitch. I went to leave this morning and the wind was howling and the rain started to pour...I sat down watched the weather for a few minutes and then grabbed my car keys and drove (I normally walk). I would pay the few dollars it costs to park rather than walk in that hellish weather. I parked in our visitors parking area. I notified the security guard - who lucky for me likes me and lets me get away with stuff like this. Let's cross our fingers for nicer weather tomorrow shall we?

We had rescheduled our balloon ride for today but somehow I just don't think that's happening.

I think I'm gonna go home and sleep now. Yah I wish. But even if I just get to lay on my bed and zombify (heh my new word) for a few minutes then I'll be a happy camper.

Ack! No more shop talk - I'm outta here. toodles.

4:18 p.m. - 2003-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen