curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bitchy rant about work

What to say, what to say. Well it's been a while. I guess I was just going by the saying, "if you don't have something nice to say don't say anything at all". I could have written an entry everyday about how stressed I am and how much work is pissing me off. Of course when the good stuff in my life happens (with the man) I'm not near a computer to write happy thoughts...so they just don't get written.

But I had some time to kill (not really - I have work on my desk but I'm going through a 'fuck it' moment and just thought I'd sit here and write an entry.

I don't even know what to think about work anymore. I'm trying not to let all the insanity get to me. My boss says she understands but then I'll get 5 more things to do in my inbox...so really I'm thinking she doesn't understand. So in turn I put those things in a newly created folder and forget about them. Hey, I told her I didn't have time so it ain't my fault. I am so downplaying all this but really if I wrote what I felt I think I might start pounding the keyboard and never stop until they drag me away in a straight jacket. The kicker is no one can really understand what I'm going through. Maybe because I'm not eloquent enough in stating how insane it is around here or maybe because they think that a desk job isn't all that stressful and hey how hard can it be sitting at a desk all day?! It's not like I'm hauling lumber all day. Or sorting garbage in some recycling centre. Of course those same people don't have to answer calls from people crying that they have no food and that they're losing their houses cause our company hasn't paid them for the time they were off work. Of course the documents that the decision makers need are probably sitting on my desk cause I'm trapped on the phones cause 'they're the first priority'. Whoa I don't know where this rant came from. That's a lie, it came from my fed up head. And now...now I have to decide whether to apply for another position. It's a step up. It's a sit at your desk all day and only do one job. It's more money. It's harder work. I'm not afraid of the hard work. And the sitting at the desk all day without worrying about a million different things sounds good. But I am a little leery of the restrictions since this job dictates your every move. You have to pee during certain times! I have to weigh the pro's and con's and of course I only have a short time to do this cause the job closes this Monday. Then there's no guarantee that I'd even make the bar and not to mention my absolute terror for job interviews. I swear I clam up like a...well a clam. I practically start to hyperventalate. I don't just hate them...I detest them!

Well it's just about lunch time. I spent all this time bitching about work that I didn't get a chance to talk about my hunny and all the good stuff that's been going on. Another entry where I won't even mention work - if that's possible!

Now I must walk home, catch the last half hour of DOL and see the grisly murder outcome of Maggie. I don't even watch the show but the murders have got me curious.

12:54 p.m. - 2003-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen