curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A short day - woo!

Remember yesterday's lack of productivity? It's worse today. I know! I didn't think I could get worse either! But I have. I think I did about a total of 15 min work and that was first thing this morning. Ever since then I've been flittering around trying to avoid work - and succeeding. We're leaving for our team x-mas lunch at 2 (ten minutes - woo). And we're not coming back - bigger woo!

Hmm can't think what to write about. I'm heading to Best Buy after work for them to look at my car and talk to the manager. I'm crossing my fingers.

You know as I re-read my diary last night and then as I was walking out the door of my apartment kicking the clutter out of my way in a frazzle to try and not be late this morning I realized something. I have a problem. I live in a world of clutter. And I complain about the world of clutter - a lot. I bitch about not having enough time to clean up the clutter (especially..ahem..around a certain time of the month) and then when I do have the time (ahem..Sunday night) I plead tiredness and the place remains dirty. It's a vicious vicious circle. I must try and break it. I'm hoping it will help when Keith and I move in together...but I'm not holding out too much hope - he can be quite the clutter bug too - don't go shaking your head either mister...just go take a look at your bedroom - go right now!

Well it's just aboot time to go. I'm starvin. The food better be good at this place. We have a whole $10 per person allocated to us. Generous...I know. I get teary eyed just thinking of it.

I may be seeing a movie tonight. Love Actually. I dissed it when I first saw the trailers but then it kind of grew on me and now I want to see it with my honey. He was kind enough to finally give in! That's considering that all things go well with Best Buy. I ain't holding my breath.

Time to sign off! Another hard day at work!

2:03 p.m. - 2003-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen