curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hump day

Well here it is just after 7pm and I'm waiting for my guy to get up. He's lazy.

I haven't had a chance to update at work, the days zoom by. I've had to change my lunchour this week and I've been actually eating in the lunch room - gasp - not at my desk. It's a novelty. Once I'm back on my one o'clock lunch I'll be back to eating at my desk. So once every 3 weeks I'll be communicating with my co-workers and not being anti-social.

Not much is happening outside of work. The days are kind of blending into one another. Although I do notice a common thread when reading other people's journals - the blahs. It seems that a lot of people are kind of down this time of year. Luckily I haven't really reached the blahs but I am feeling quite like a hermit these days. Once I get home I don't want to go anywhere except for over to Keith's. The gym? Hah! Nope. Friends? Nah. Too cold. Poor excuses I know, but I just don't want to go out in this weather. Gawd I can't wait until the weather gets nicer. Or at least above freezing - that would be nice.

So. I'm excited about something. But I can't write about it here. Cause a certain someone reads my diary. It's a valentines present. Last year I made sure it was just another day. Not this year baby. It's a pretty cool present. That's all I can say now. Anymore and I fear I'll burst likea bubble and spill all. Zip.

I better go and email S before she thinks I'm avoiding her! We're playing voice and email tag. The end of the month is the bachlorette party that we better actually start to plan soon. It was kinda funny cause my nephews b-day party was supposed to be this weekend but it's been changed to the end of the month. Everyone's first reaction is "Are you still going?!" Then they mention something about how if I don't then the plans will have to change. Unfortunately I'm gonna skip my nephews b-day - the bachlorette party was planned way before.

Well my boy's up and ruining my concentration by sitting there watching me. Apparently my 'clacking' in the keyboard woke him up. Oops. Heh.

7:03 p.m. - 2004-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen