curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to work (oh joy)

Today...is insanely busy. Time is a zooming. Work - ugh.

Yup day one back from vacation. Lovin' every minute of it. Not.

I got a taste of the good life and I want it back. But get me on this - I want to not work and still make money. I think winning the lotto should take care of that. I'm gonna get right on that! Humph.

Let's see, since I got home on Thursday not much has happened. I totally spent my few remaining work free days living like a hermit. It was loverly. I read other peoples's journals and they are always flittering about here and there and man it just tires me out reading about it!

So yah Friday I tried to be productive and managed to make it to the gym and had a nice little workout. But Saturday and Sunday I pretty much spent it in my bed...not alone. He he. I was missed....a lot.

Although Saturday we didn't go to bed till almost 6am. We started talking and let's just say some crying went down (me) and lots of talking. All in all I think it went well. Draining but we spoke about a lot of subjects. A big topic was our not moving in together. He thinks it's him when really it's my irrational fears that revolve around my mom and death. I would be a very warped person if I was making all this up. He'll have to bear with me and my fears.

So word on the street is that my friend T bought a house! Although I have yet to hear it from her. That is just insane - she's like 8 years younger than me. Damn all these young people buying houses! She also got another job - again word on the street.

Oh look time is up. Time to get the heck out of here. I cannot believe how fast today went. Unfortunately I now have to walk home. I got lucky today and got a drive to work. My boy stopped by a little after 8 and drove me to work in his bosses car. That was a nice treat. I had been planning on leaving early but yah that wasn't coming together.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go buy a lotto ticket or two.

3:51 p.m. - 2004-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen