curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleeeeeeeeeeeepy

My head aches. I have those nice dark shadows under my eyes and I want to lay down and sleep. To sum it all up, I'm tired. For the last 2 nights I've made it to bed after midnight and my body is resenting this fact - big time. But that's what happens when you date a guy who works nights. Although I may have to put my foot down tonight - I need sleep! I'm not pretty when I'm sleep deprived! I mean my attitude of course...cause I'm always pretty looking - heh. :P

So last night I finally got Keith to go to the movies and see one of my movies. We saw 50 First Dates. It was an okay movie - nothing to rave about, but good for a laugh or two. We managed to make it to the early show by me rushing to the gym after work and then rushing through my workout and then rushing to the grocery store to pick up a few items for dinner. A lot of rushing. I picked up some junkfood for the movie and so did Keith! We had quite the stash. We split it up and only took a few portions of it. Of course I still had to get my popcorn even though my belly was feeling full. We don't go to the movies much anymore so I had to get my movie popcorn! I now have half a bag sitting at home.

Well in other news. My best friend S and I went out for coffee on Monday night cause she had news for me. She's moving. Back to Toronto. It wasn't a huge shock since she's been talking about it for a while now but the reality of it was a bit of a kick. On one hand we don't hang out all that much anymore so it's not like I'm loosing that. But on the other hand she's the reason I moved here. If it wasn't for her moving here than I wouldn't be where I am today...and I wouldn't be who I'm with today. After I broke up with the first ex, I needed a whole new scene. I needed to get away and find 'me'. Somewhere in that first relationship, I lost myself. It wasn't all rainbows and sunny sky's getting here but I'm now at one of the most content places in my life. I'm with a great guy, with a pretty good outlook for our future....you know if some other guy doesn't snap me up first....just kidding. That was for his benefit since he reads all my entries!

Which can be kind of a pain since I can't talk about him as much as I would like. You know, the good, the bad and the ugly. Or I can't talk about some of my weirder dreams - like the one last night, that I was flirting with some guy in a rest stop for an hour while my parents sat in their van waiting for me and when I finally arrived my dad was all pissed that I took so long cause we were now an hour behind schedule. Okay so I just told that, but I betcha I'll hear about it tonight!

My head is fuzzy. Damn lack of sleep.

Oh yah back to S. So she's given her notice and will be gone by the first of May unless something really good comes up for either her or her husband. I do wish them the best of luck. I know how upset S has felt over the last few months with the lack of employment opportunities in her field. Which in all honesty, she shouldn't have moved to Kitchener in the first place for. I think she just wanted to get out of T.O. and a break from the fast pace there. I only hope she can find a job in her field after her 4 year absence.

I think I had more to say but my head is starting to pound and I'm getting interrupted so much I doubt this is even making sense anymore. So I'm gonna wish the next 20 minutes away so I can get outside and clear my fuzzy head and hopefully when I go into my 2 o'clock meeting (that I'm facilitating!) I won't seem like I'm completely out of it and strung out on some illegal substance.

It will be a miracle if I don't drown tonight when I'm swimming and then sitting in the nice warm swirlpool afterwards!

12:22 a.m. - 2004-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen