curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's probably wrong to be this excited!

It really does amaze me sometimes. The fact that my boyfriend doesn't bitch slap me. Seriously if we switched places for one day, I might be tempted to slap myself. I seem to say the most inappropriate things and definately at the the most inappropriate time. Although in my defense, I've been doing this all my life. It's called foot in mouth disease - I believe I've had it since the day I said my first word. It's been all down hill from there.

With that out of the way, let me just say what a beautiful day it is today! The sun is shining brilliantly, the sky is blue, the air is crisp. Ahhh. Spring...it's around the corner I can feel it! Hey wait - it really is around the corner - tomorrow is the first day of Spring! Woo.

I am so looking forward to going to T.O. tomorrow. I can't even talk about it for fear that I will pee myself! Although I am a little peeved at the CN Tower (well not the tower itself but the people who run the whole she-bang). When I first signed up for the whole pkg deal everything was cool and all systems were a go. Then last weekend when we were confirming all the reservations etc. I was on the website and noticed that they had added a little clause saying that the they weren't honouring passes this week only! Bastards. Anywho this means we have to pick somewhere else to go which isn't a huge deal but I really wanted to go up that tower! Another day. Maybe we'll make a quick trip to the tower when we go into T.O. for a day of fun at Canada's Wonderland. I'm trying to talk Keith into getting season passes this year - we'd have a kick-ass time. We both love rollercoasters and water parks. And I love to play hooky so this could really work out great!

I'm going to roll up my rim now....hold your breath....I won - nothing! I win those a lot. Pheh.

So I'm gearing up to go skating at lunch. S called and asked me this time. I agreed. Wish me luck. We both suck hard at skating but we have this urge to say we at least went skating once each season. We're also gonna do lunch. I asked if we'd have enough time. S scoffed and said that we'd probably only skate for 10 minutes and then have enough. She's right. I'm just hoping I don't fall down - that's always embaressing.

T came over for Survivor last night - it was keen ff through all those commercials. I can't believe Ethan got voted off. Lex is scaring me. It's like all he has thought about since his last time on Survivor is what he would do differently and now he's living out that dream. He gets this gleam in his eye that is just downright scary.

Well, I guess I'll go and think up more stuff I can bring on our little excursion to T dot. I'm dangerous when I have too much time on my hands. I'll have 3 bags packed for one overnight trip - I hate forgetting anything!

Oh yah at break today I bought my boy a sleeping mask. I know I'm the best girlfriend ever. Lately when he comes over to sleep at my place on the weekends my room is to bright for him to get some good snoozing time so we're hoping a sleep mask will help.

I'm excited!

11:35 a.m. - 2004-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen