curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A short week - woo!

Well I made my decision regarding what to do about whether to sign the statement written against the manager or not. I decided against it. To me, this was her first offense. I've heard through rumors etc that it's not the first but to me it is. But I am going to keep a copy of the statement in case another event happens like this again. Then I will file a statement without hesitation. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. But I did sign another statement validating that what my other co-worker had written was true (she's not dropping it). I'm her witness so to speak. I think she's kind of deciding if she's totally gonna go through with it or not. We'll see.

I'm starving.

So last night I actually went to the gym (yay me). I walked home at lunch and drove back and parked in my boss' spot. No excuses not to go. Today I drove to Keith's and parked in front of his place so I wouldn't be tempted to get home and flop on the couch. *shit* I just remembered I forgot to return the movie we rented last night. That will be a $2 ding. Oh the injustice!

Yah so we rented a movie last night. School of Rock. Sad to say not all that good. The whole movie was Jack Black teaching kids to play a song. Not that entertaining. Plus he was more of a spaz than he normally is.

Last night we had meatload. Who knew that all those years ago when my mom would make it and I would go "not meatloaf!" that I would now be the one going "yah meatloaf!" Oh how the times change. Tonight we're having a stir-fry. Have I mentioned that I love buying our food for the week? Love it!

I'm really hoping that I can sleep tonight - a nice deep sleep. For the last 2 nights I've been restless. Last nice I got up and made my bed twice. I would twist and turn and get the blankets all bunched up so I would have to fix them. I have my quirks.

I have a 4 day work week. Yay. I'm heading to my parents on Friday and coming back on Sunday. Keith can't come with cause his work interefers with my long weekend - boo. I also have Monday off - yay. Gotta love 4 day weekends. The only thing that would make it better would be if my boy had it off too. Oh the fun we could have!

Well I'm off to go feed my face. I'm starvin'! Oh right, I mentioned that already. I also want to go to the Sears outlet but this time have some willpower. They're supposed to be closing in a few days and I want to get my brother a b-day present (for May) and maybe my grandma too - but that would be pushing it cause I would have to go near women's clothing! Gotta be strong!

Unless....of course...it's an excellent deal that I can't resist....

12:58 p.m. - 2004-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen