curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rambling to avoid work

Help. I'm trapped. The security guard has me trapped. I'm sitting at the reception desk and he's hanging over it telling me tons of stories. Help. I figure if I sit here and type away he might get the hint. I have never wanted the phone to ring so much.

So today my hair feels like straw. I went swimming last night. Hmm chlorine bad for hair? Who knew? T and I made a game out of not getting splashed in the pool last night. She didn't want to take a chance on getting her hair wet after coloring it. She's now a brunette. It looks good on her though. For some reason her splashing phobia became mine - pretty funny. There was this one little chubby girl who loved jumping in the pool and it never failed that we were always in the same area where she was going to jump. Good times.

So I weighed myself for the 3rd week in a row. I'm one pound lighter. Is this seriously possible? Gah - depressing is what it is. Shouldn't the scale be going down? Does it not take into account all the fruit and veggies I've been gorging myself on or my new commitment to go to the gym? Stupid scale. Or maybe it also sees those big portions my guy gives me or maybe the chocolate he 'shares' with me. Sigh. Maybe I shall start saving my money for a new summer wardrobe now. I feel like the roly poly girl today. Not a good feeling. Stupid scale. Sigh.

Next topic. This weekend is supposed to be quite the nice one. Although I'm not holding my breath those weather people have a wicked sense of humor.

I'm pretty rested today. I'm liking this. I laid down with Keith around 9 cause he wanted my company. An hour or so later and I was gone to dreamland. I like my sleeps. Although when I awoke this morning with time on my hands I thought how nice it would be to clean my place up a little for Survivor tonight - but no I laid there instead and talked to my boy on the phone. Good intentions and all that jazz.

So the other day gas was at .69 cents, of course I didn't get any so yesterday it was up to .80. Nice. Good thing I'm not planning any trips this weekend!

Well there doesn't seem much to say today. It's too nice out to bitch about stuff. At least the security guard has left. It only took a few phone calls to interrupt his stories. Now I'm logged off...heh.

Sweet sunshine.

11:08 a.m. - 2004-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen