curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Once ya gone black you never go back? We'll see

D-land is really pissing me off lately.

Now that I have that out of my system! I just wanted to make a quick entry but I forget what I was even going to say - damn you d-land and your eternal slowness!

So anyhow, have you ever noticed that if you're at work but don't actually 'do' any work for say...a week then when someone gives you work you feel kind of offended?

Me neither.

I spent the morning in d-land getting rid of duplicate entries and then trying to archive my archives. Heh. It was funny though cause a few screens later it says something like ' the user should have some basic knowledge of html before you do this'. Ummm? I'm already 'doing' it. I have no idea about html. But I cut and paste and goofed around and think I did okay. I still got some work to do though cause stuff is not saving where I thought it would.

Oh and I got my new computer at work! It's black. I'm a little leery of the mouse. It's an optical one but the scroll on it is weird. I miss my old white one.

And?! And my ducky screensaver won't work. Son of a gun! Luckily the guy who set my computer up is back in tomorrow. I'm gonna grab his ass and make him make my ducky's work! I can't work without ducky's.

Well another successful day of scraping by with doing the bare minimum and have nobody notice. Well except for when I started popping the bubble wrap then people noticed so I had to stop. Okay I didn't stop till I was done - I made up an excuse about waiting for my computer to do something. Heh. Slick is my middle name.

Time to pedal home!

OH yah for the first time in a LONG time - my date and time are right! Yes! No more changing the date and time before I write an entry - sweet!

4:22 p.m. - 2004-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen