curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I'm Spiderman!\"

What a day. I was talking to T who found out that the policewoman isn't charging anyone, which means that T's insurance is gonna go through the roof and plus she doesn't get all the benefits from when the other person is at fault.

I bought her raspberries at the Market today, I'll bring them to her tonight to cheer her up. Also a co-worker (who has been friends with her since she was a little tyke) bought her flowers and was going to have them delivered but me being the nice person that I am told her I would drop them off to her as well. I'm just too nice. :P

Yah so I went to the Market at lunch today. It was my first time going to the 'new' one. I wanted to buy everything. Especially the flowers. Man, they had gorgeous flowers! I was thisclose to buying some but since I only had $10 on me I decided to stick with the fruit that I had come for, strawberries and blueberries...mmmm. I also bought a 50 cent cookie. Bad idea. I brought it back to work with me and opened it, I took a small bite and it was bland. I then looked at the cookie and there was a small dark hair on it - definately not mine! Yah so that's the last time I buy cookies from that nice looking old grandma type lady behind the table! Ick!

As I was about to head back to work I saw the double decker bus and on a whim I went over to it and asked the guy where they dropped the people off (I knew it was free) they dropped people off at City Hall so I hopped on board and took a free ride. It wasn't so much that I didn't want to walk but I had never been on a double decker bus before - very cool! I like when I do spontaneous things and they turn out great.

So last night after I went to the chiropractor (who felt very bad for my bike loss btw) I headed over to Keith's. We had a quick meal of hamburgers and homemade tuna salad (YUM!). Then we headed to the Galaxy theatre to see... Spiderman ("I'm Spiderman" - heh I kept saying that all through the movie). I don't know I just wasn't too keen on the movie. I saw the first one (twice) and it was pretty cool. But this one just seemed to want to make the audience cry. Peter Parker was welling up over every other scene - I wanted to go hand the guy a hanky. I wasn't feeling at all in the crying mood so I sat there dry eyed through the whole thing. I hate when movies try (really hard) to make the audience cry. Same with songs. I hate when songs come out and you know the whole point is to make people cry. Like that stupid "shoes" song that comes out at x-mas. A kid's mom is dying and he wants to buy her shoes...ummm...yah okay. She's gonna die - where is she gonna wear them too? Oh wait! Her own funeral! Yipee.

But I did get a bag of popcorn out of the whole deal so all wasn't lost. Okay the movie wasn't that bad, I'm just glad it was on cheap night. Speaking of which, I just have to say, "I was right". Sometimes that boy of mine must think I have no brains. He never listens to me! I told him that since it was cheap night we would have to get there extra early - he pashawed me and said that Spiderman had been open for a good week or two. Guess how long we stood in line to buy tickets? Yah over 15 minutes. We thankfully still got good seats but there were so many people there! Maybe next time he'll listen to me - we'll see. Although he did cook me a chicken breast(for my lunch today) last night after I went to bed - maybe it ws his way of saying I was right (hey a girl can dream!)

Hey - it's raining! Looks like I went to the Market at a perfect time! Go me.

1:07 p.m. - 2004-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen