curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

short and not so interesting

Have you ever noticed that as soon as you step foot into your work environment all your energy and your will to live leave you? Me neither.

But really I shouldn't be complaining. I mean after all I did show up at 11:40 today. Dressed less than casual business attire. Then I eased myself into my 12 o'clock lunch. Although to be fair my lunch was supposed to be at one and I did get here so I could go on phones at noon - but a snafu in the scheduling has me on lunch now. Who am I to complain?

So I've had my salad, my tuna sandwich and water. I've surfed the net for a while, I've returned emails. Now I'm playing on my boss' keyboard. It's kinda weird but I'm getting used to it. It's a split keyboard but a very old one. If I get one mine will be nice and nifty and new. We'll see how the pinky feels at the end of the day. The pinky will decide.

So my morning at my doctor's was fun. My yearly woman check up. I hate those things. I don't know what it is but I think my tolerance is somehow going down for stuff lately. Like yesterday when I was giving blood. Normally I look away when the needle enters and try to think of other things. But yesterday I was all tense and stressing out over the needle about to go into my arm. Although to be perfectly honest it could have something to do with my lack of faith in the nurse giving me the needle. And it didn't help that she was the same nurse I had last time I gave blood. My faith in her has been tested. She just doesn't have that gentle touch. But today's exam? I laid there anticipating the cold instruments and I couldn't get myself to stop stressing over it. Then bam it was over. All that worry for nothing. But still there's nothing like sitting there after it's all done with a paper sheet over you, talking to your doctor about other things that you were concerned about. Cause I knew if he walked out the door to let me get dressed then he wasn't coming back in. My doctor's nice but he kind of pushes people in and out too fast. But luckily I got everything discussed with him that I wanted to.

My appointment was done by 10. And really I could have headed to work - but what fun would that have been? I never use my personal days (I think I get 2 or 3 a year). I decided to take advantage of the time and go to the gym. I had brought my gym back with me so I headed right over. After a week of decadent eating and not exercising I forgot how hard exercise is! I had on my heart monitor and I was working way out of my target heart rate zone - above that is. I'm hoping it's only because I stressed myself all out over my doctor's appointment. So I had a pretty good work out then I headed home, got changed, watched a bit of tv and then headed to work. Nice morning if I do say so myself. I would love to work half days. Get paid for full of course!

Well the day is just about over. Time to put my boss' keyboard back. The pinkie is feeling pretty good. Hmmm maybe it was my keyboard. Looks like I'll be ordering myself a swanky new expensive keyboard. This better work.

I like this working half days. Maybe that's why one of my co-workers is enjoying being on modified duties. Catty of me? Oui.

I'm outta here.

4:31 p.m. - 2004-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen