curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday - again my Friday! Woo.

T-minus 20 minutes left to the end of the day. Then my weekend will officially begin! Another 4 day long weekend. I'm not doing anything for it - I'm not sure how I feel about that. On one hand it should be relaxing but at the same time it feels like I'm almost wasting the long weekend. There might be one good thing that will happen; I might be able to actually sleep. Ever since the other night when I couldn't sleep till 3am I've found myself unable to sleep. Last night it was around midnight when I got up and remade my bed - sometimes that helps. Eventually I fell asleep but really - that's not cool.

We took our summer student out for lunch today. His last day is tomorrow. Everytime we have a summer student I always feel sad when they leave. They breath a fresh breath of air into the office. Well almost all of them! This guy I'll definitely miss. He was fun to tease. He sat with 4 women at break time - we had some good laughs.

After work I have my chiro appointment so that's always a good time. Good ol' back cracking time.

I was so good this week. I walked every day - even when I knew there was going to be a spot free. I know! Go me!

Now if I could just work on getting a bike!

Well it's time to start putting on those sneakers and slowly shutting down. It's so weird when it's only my Friday cause I start giving off the vibe to everyone else but then they realize that they have to come back in tomorrow.

Next week we're starting a new phase at work so I'm definitely going to rest up this weekend. And start living by the words, "work is not my life". Plain and simple. Gotta start leaving work at work.

Time to win that lottery I think.

Peace out.

4:26 p.m. - 2004-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen