curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oktoberfest is cursed (for me)

I�m starting to wonder if maybe Oktoberfest is cursed for me. Really I am. It seems every year there seems to be some sort of �drama� that has to surround the event. Last year we didn�t have enough tickets so C offered to not go � after we had all arrived at the hall. Pretty upsetting. Now this year S is withdrawing � after the tickets have been bought and not just for the 2 of them � but the 4 tickets she purchased in total. It looks like she�s leaving me to hang. It�s not looking promising. She responded to my first email that I sent her on Friday � the one that said I wasn�t going to respond till I thought about it some more cause I was upset. Basically she said that I should go ahead and �sell� her 4 tickets. Ummmm, yah I will if I can BUT she totally didn�t address what will happen if the tickets aren�t sold. And? And I�m supposed to go to her place this weekend. It doesn�t look promising.

I spent a lot of the weekend bitching about her and what she�s done. I even went so far as to tell my mom about the crap S is pulling. You see, I tend to keep the bad things that happen in my life from my mom, but I�m sick of just showing the good stuff. I told her about the stunt S pulled a few years back when I invited our mutual friend (who she was mad at but nobody knew) and she upset me so much by sending me a vile email that if I actually let myself think about and dwell on I would become very upset. You do not treat friends that way.

And this? This is the crux of the matter for me. Friends shouldn�t treat friends like this. I�m always giving her the benefit of the doubt and I�m always letting our history stop me from saying what I want to say (knowing that it would have the potential to ruin our friendship completely). Basically it boils down to the fact that the stunt she pulled has hurt me � a lot. She knows the trouble that goes into planning this stuff, she knows what she�s doing is not just inconvenient but is wrong. But she�ll justify herself! She�ll justify it to herself and anyone who will listen and in her mind it will be right. In her mind she�s doing no wrong. I�m sick of it. That�s all I can say about it right now. Cause unfortunately if I let myself dwell on it, it really does cause me stomach problems. I�m that upset about it.

So I went to my massage therapist on Friday and wow were my muscles in major protest mood. It was basically my lower back (where all tension goes) and my shoulder blades � mostly my left. At one point the MT was actually using her arms to get the knots out. She said it�s the worst my back has been. But I left there feeling SO much better. The next day however the shoulder muscles were screaming � a tad tender. But dinner with C and T Friday night was amazing � I got some great gifts and had some great food. I got to Keith�s around 9 and we headed over to Walmart. I ended up buying some rechargeable batteries and a wack of other stuff that I needed � never a cheap trip to that place.

On Saturday we hit the road around 1 or so to go see my parents. We got there and there was nobody home. We spend about 45 minutes just sitting around and chatting � it was actually quite nice. I like moments like that. Overall we had a pretty good weekend. We left later than normal and got stuck in traffic so we didn�t get home till almost 6:30. My man was a bit upset with me cause when we went to lay down around 9:30 I followed him and laid down too. Normally I get up after a few minutes but last night I was tired so I stayed in bed. He ended up not sleeping and getting up early to walk to work since he thought I wouldn�t drive him cause I was sleeping. I�m sure he�s sleeping well this morning. At least I hope so! If not I gotta be prepared for one cranky monkey after work.

I�m eating an apple right now � without the candy covering it, it just doesn�t taste the same.

4:22 p.m. - 2004-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen