curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mission: 'Clean the Clutter' will now commence

So apparently my boy can�t live with my clutter anymore. I must admit it has risen to ridiculous proportions. I�ll try and clean one area only to clutter up another one in the process. It�s a vicious cycle. The bare bones truth of it all is that I just don�t have enough space. I keep accumulating stuff and very rarely do I get rid of anything (I do occasionally purge and send stuff off to the Sally Ann but apparently I don�t do it enough).
Yah so last night Keith suggested we de-clutter my place together. He�s going to build me some shelves and we�re going to move some stuff around and hopefully we will be able to move around without walking on � well � anything. Oh to dream.
So yesterday after work I got home and worked up a sweat. I tore my bed apart and vacuumed everywhere, on and around it. I was a machine. I also did two loads of laundry. Very productive.
The rest of the evening wasn�t too productive but it was fun. My bank sent me a coupon for a movie pass a while back and it expires the end of this month. So we decided to take advantage of it and go see a movie. We saw Shaun of the Dead. It was so funny! Also gory but I closed my eyes for those parts. But I highly recommend it.
That was pretty much our night. I�m looking forward to tonight and starting project �clean up my messy apartment�. If you have nowhere to put stuff then it basically just piles up on top of each other and that�s where I�m at. Believe it or not I really don�t like being this much of a slob. I�ve already had mini break downs myself over my apartment. Making it livable would be a huge accomplishment. And just to make things more interesting I need this done by October 16th. It would be just keen if my guests would be able to move around and not step on all my stuff when everyone comes over to pre-party before going out Oktoberfesting. Oy oy oy.
Wish me luck!

11:55 a.m. - 2004-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen