curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letting it ride on echinacea

I don�t want to be too hopeful cause I did only take 2 doses of Echinacea � one last night and one this morning but I�m remaining cautiously optimistic. Yesterday I started to get that �feeling� in my throat � the one that tells me I�m at the beginning of a cold. Then last night my throat got sore. This morning I should have awoken with the sinus pain and pressure that always follows the sore throat. But (knock on wood) so far so good. My throat is a little sore but nothing like last night. I�ve also been drinking tons of orange juice and taking vitamins (crossing all my fingers and toes). The last thing I need is to get sick for Thanksgiving.

So obviously last night I was feeling less than energetic. After doing a little more �clutter cleaning� I made a phone call to Bell to figure out why I�m getting invoices for a cell phone that I dis-activated in August. Turns out that Bell is going through a major system change and they are having problems with their invoices. They said the problem should be fixed in November. We�ll see.

Last night turned out being more productive than I thought it would be. I headed over to Keith�s who had dinner started. After dinner (bbq�d sausages!) we headed out to do some grocery shopping. After that I bought some expensive gas which unfortunately is cheap these days 81.8 (eek) and then we headed back to my place. I finally phoned my parents and confirmed plans for this weekend. On Saturday we�re having dinner with Keith�s family then Sunday we�re heading to my parents, having a small family dinner that night and then on Monday we�ll have the big family one at Ickabod. I really gotta remember to pack my digital camera cause I�m gonna take a crap load of pictures of that place. The kleenex is already packed! While I was on the phone Keith was busy putting up another shelf � this time a small one above my stove for spices etc. Slowly but surely we�re getting my place in shape. I�m hoping this Friday I can do some of the heavier things � like carrying down stuff to my basement � usually when I get home from work that�s the last thing I feel like doing. Again I�m crossing the fingers!

Today a co-worker (who�s not on my team) asked me what I was doing for lunch next Tuesday. She then asked if I wanted to go to lunch with her��.and my boss. Yah I didn�t see that one coming. I�m committed to going but things change fast around here so we�ll see if it actually happens. But that would be weird. An interesting trio.

Well I have to decide what I�m doing tonight. Soon. I�m thinking of the gym but haven�t quite convinced myself to go. Keith is making a pot roast tonight for dinner so I�m focused on that � sad but true. I am so looking forward to turkey this weekend. Mmmm turkey.

4:51 p.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen