curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of music and shopping sprees

9:15 The music is what keeps me sane. That sentence just popped into my head. I�m at phones all day (again) this time I�m solo as the girl who sits next to me is in training for the day. I sat at the desk for about half an hour all the while resisting the urge to put my head on the desk until I finally picked up the phone and called T�s mom out to help me find some music on the net and play it. I now have music. Praise the Almighty.

11:15 The music just stopped. I panicked a moment but finally got the music back up and running. That was a close call.

So now that that little drama is over with I�ll talk about my night. We�ll start with how I ruined dinner. Oh not by making it but by starting an argument just before it was ready. In my defense, I didn�t realize I was doing this. I was on Keith�s computer looking at my bank account and sending a nasty email to my bank (yet again) afterwards I went into his file (bad mistake). I got a hold of the nasty pictures in that folder. I mean it wasn�t like he was hiding them. I knew he had them so that wasn�t the issue. I just thought one of the girls looked gross and I pointed it out to him and was looking for him to agree with me. Of course he then accuses me of snooping and got mad at me. Half an hour later we had talked it out. Then we had our cold dinner. Although the dinner was still pretty darn good.

After that, we went on our shopping spree. It wasn�t supposed to be a shopping spree. We were going looking at phones for me. We went to Canadian Tire first and decided to go look at Future Shop. But while we were at CT I bought a board game that is like Monopoly but called Kitchener Waterloo � how cool is that?! I also bought a nice wooden rack with hooks on it � Keith put it up behind my door (that guy is so handy) - $59. At Future Shop I found a set of phones that I like (it comes with 2 cordless phones and one answering machine) after some issues with the pricing (we looked at the wrong price and thought it was cheaper) I ended up getting it � at $149. After that we went to Home Sense and looked around. Thankfully the place was only open for another 10 minutes or it could have been bad. As it was we bought 4 wine glasses that were gorgeous - $20. Luckily no more stores were open so we headed back to my place. End of shopping spree - whew.

Going to sleep was pure torture last night as for some odd reason I wasn�t tired but my lower back was killing me. I ended up taking 3 pills of something and 2 of my echinacea pills that are still holding off the worse of my cold. I�m still trying to decide if this is good or bad. I don�t know if I�m delaying the inevitable or if I�m actually fighting the cold off. Time will tell I guess. I just don�t want to get the worst of my cold this weekend. Everyone at work is now walking around talking about sore throats and not feeling well. I�m telling them to try echinacea but I don�t think they�ll listen. I�m just afraid they�ll all get the cold and then call in sick on Friday � in which case my boss has the right to call me in (one of our agreements with our flex days) BUT if I don�t answer my phone � then I can�t get called in. That�s all I�m saying.

Today I wrote an email that I�m thinking of sending to our department head. It states the many reasons why I think certain rules they have put in place for answering phones are stupid. Phones aren�t my full time job but these rules still piss me off enough to make me write up an email. I figure I�ll send it anonymously � I haven�t quite figured out if I�ll go through with it or not.

Just for the record, sitting on your chair backwards is not a good thing. Especially when you rest your head against the back of the chair and it begins to feel a little too comfy and your eyes begin to close just a little too much�.nope not a good thing at all.

4:16 p.m. - 2004-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen