curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome Long Weekend - Welcome!

I don�t know if it�s stupidity or not. I�m still popping those echinacea pills and my cold is still not fully developed. I�m a bit foggier this morning than I have been all week and my nose is running a bit more but besides that this is the best I have ever felt while �sick�.

I�m definitely not bad enough to be at home but that doesn�t stop me from wishing I was! But the fact that I�m off tomorrow keeps me going strong. On my walk home last night I was imagining the sick germs in my body attacking the healthy ones. Of course in my head I was also making that pow pow sound that Star Wars guns make (it drive Keith crazy when I start doing it especially during the movie) but to me it�s fun.

Not sure why I mentioned that but there you go. So last night we made some more progress on my apartment. Well technically Keith made the progress. He was the one who brought my bike down to the basement along with the camping cooler and took my air conditioner out of my window and brought that down as well. I did manage to do my dishes so there�s always that. Some days I just shake my head and can�t believe how much stuff I actually have � I think Keith is at that point. He didn�t realize the project he was undertaking when he started helping me with this.

Well I�m off to have a LONG weekend. And maybe at the end of this long weekend I will have gotten rid of not only my cold but my eye twitch that developed a couple of days ago.

Toodles

4:24 p.m. - 2004-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen