curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Options are good

I started up my flex time again. It wasn't easy getting up at 6:50. I seemed to have developed this pattern where one night I'll sleep great and the next like crap. On Friday I was in bed and asleep by 10pm! I slept straight through till 8 o'clock the next morning and the only reason I woke up was that Keith came to bed. Since I had tons of sleep by that point I was awake and not going back to sleep. I actually didn't waste the whole morning away! Instead I packed my gym back and headed out. The gym was crazy busy! But I worked out for about an hour and a half which was cool. After that I headed to Zellers and bought the cutest baby outfit and baby duck toy that takes the temperature of the bath water. It's for Keith's brother and his girlfriend who just had a baby. The idea was to take the stuff to his parents (they can deliver it to the new parents when they see them next). But the trip didn't happen. Instead I had some lunch then Keith woke up and had some lunch then we ended up back in the bedroom and by the time we finally got up we went grocery shopping and then to rent a couple of movies.

Saturday night I slept like crap so I was tired when I woke up at 9 and couldn't sleep anymore. My bedroom is so freakin' hot it's disgusting! I got up and watched some tv and around 12 Keith got up and we made some lunch (notice the lack of eating out!). I thought it might be good to go see his parents that afternoon but Mr CP (cranky pants) informed me that we did not have time to go visit his parents as he was planning on sleeping in the next few hours. That for some reason sent me in a downward spiral (aunt flo is only days away so it's not entirely abnormal for this reaction). We then went shopping (yes more groceries!) and it was here that I decided to lose it and cry. I still don�t know what was really wrong with me. Keith kept asking me but I kept saying I didn't know - cause I didn't! We made it back to my place and I told him that I was going to go out for a while cause I couldn't face going back into the apartment and sitting and staring at the tv.

Here were things I was thinking about while crying: I was worried about finding a reception place. On Friday we went and looked at one place and it has everything I want. The price is right and we can do the ceremony and reception all in one place. Of course we want to shop around and look at prices but we're both so lazy that I'm worried we'll let this slip through our fingers and we'll have to settle for something else. I was also upset that we still haven't told his parents. For some reason I just really need to have this done. I think I may have also mentioned a few other things which ended up putting Keith on the defensive which wasn't my intention.

So he left to go inside, I cried a little more and then started driving. I ended up going to a Waterloo strip mall and went to look at my favourite painting but the store was gone! So I went into Reitmans - everything was 50% off but I only bought a $7 t-shirt in white. I did a little grocery shopping on my own while I was there and bought Keith his fatty but oh so good chocolate lava cakes - peace offering. I got home to find the dishes done and Keith had tried to organize my 'beauty supplies' into a case he had bought me for x-mas. We hugged and then watched some tv together.

That was my weekend. Today I faxed my parents with the info on the one place and also letting them know that the wedding looks like it's going to take place in the KW area. They were actually pretty good about it. The only thing my mom mentioned was that my dad wanted to walk me down the isle and do the wedding�ahhhhh! Of course I said yes, that's what I was hoping for!

Well I did consider going to the gym today but it doesn't look like it's gonna happen. Not just the fact that my body refuses to even entertain the idea but now Keith emailed and he found another place that he would like us to drive by. Options are good.

4:47 p.m. - 2005-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen