curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting for the call!

I'm like a teenage girl waiting for a boy to call! I'll be away from my desk and I'll come back to see the red light flashing and while holding my breath I punch in my code to check my messages only to get a message from some co-worker or another. Bleh. Not the message I'm anticipating.

Who am I waiting for a call from? The lady from the Inn I want to have my wedding at. I called her yesterday to ask the availability of the date Keith and I want. After leaving a message I remembered her saying that she wouldn't be in on Monday. So I'm trying to be patient and give her some time to check her messages, maybe call the girl who 'tentatively' had that date booked and get an answer for me. Unfortunately patience isn't my strong suit. I think I�m going to give her till 4:30 and then once the boss leaves I'm gonna make a call!

Although one weight has been lifted from my shoulders. Yesterday I emailed S and asked her to be my maid of honour but I also gave her the chance to just be a Bridesmaid if she thought that it might be too tough financially. She's the breadwinner for her household and I didn't want to add undue stress. After I sent the email I was agonizing over it as I wasn't sure she would take it in the spirit intended. Then this morning when I still didn't have an email from her I really started to worry. But just a while ago she emailed me to say that she would be honoured to be my MOH so that's good. Now if I could only get an answer from the other lady!!!

AHHHHHHHHHHH!

4:52 p.m. - 2005-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen