curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A new month

The real Feb 1 entry!

Today feels so weird! It may have something to do with the fact the boss is back after being away for a few days or more likely due to the fact that I didn't arrive at work till 10am. I was a bad girl. I had a terrible time falling asleep last night and then just before Keith left for work at 12:30 I started to cough and thus sleep evaded me even more. By the time my alarm went off this morning there was no way I was prying myself out of bed. Instead I called and left a message for the boss telling her I had a headache and was going to take some pills and try and come in later. See this is where I get brownie points - everyone says they'll 'try to come in' but no one ever does. Don't I look like the dedicated worker?

I got up at 9 and didn't feel like death anymore so I took that as a good sign. I timed it so I would arrive at work just as my 2 co-workers were downstairs for coffee break, so of course I joined them!

Then I arrive to an email from T who says that she can't make it to C's tomorrow night cause it's her mom's b-day. C offered to cancel it but I would have felt terrible not celebrating her b-day so I offered to still do something with her. After himming and hawing we decided to stick to the original plan of ordering chinese and hanging out at her place. So at lunch I went out and bought a non-birthday card and wrote Happy Groundhog's Day on it and pasted a picture of one on the inside. I am the cutest!

***This just in! T just emailed me and let me know that she is now going to C's tomorrow night after all. All my guilt tripping worked! Man, I'm good. Okay I wasn't guilt tripping as much as asking a million questions and being the voice of reason. She's having a to-do on the weekend for her mom and plus her mom apparently goes to bed rather early. I'm just psyched that the 3 of us will be hanging out. Of course I did have to ruin the surprise and ask T about being a bridesmaid. I told her I was going to ask her and C tomorrow night and she ruined it! Since the email, I called and left her a vm telling her to act surprised when I ask them both tomorrow. Sheesh. Talk about ruinin' a moment! Women.

Just to add to the fun my throat has started to feel funny today. Ack! I've started popping the ecchinacea - don't let me down now!

I�m supposed to go to a real gym class tonight. It's been a while. It's Kardio Knockout I�m psyched!

It's day 2 of the plethora of veggies�..I'm almost veggied out already!

4:51 p.m. - 2005-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen