curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it March already?!

Ouch - I can't believe I haven't updated this month at all! Bad me.

So let's see what's new? The shoulder is a lot better. Not 100%. But it took its damn time deciding to heal. But I could also be not concentrating on it as much since I've been too busy with my sore foot. Yah you read right, I now have a sore foot. I have no idea what is up with this body but it's severely pissing me off. How did I hurt it? I was walking to work. What else? Nothing, just walking on my merry way and suddenly - ow - and since then - one week ago today it's been sore. I would ask what next but that would just be jinxing myself too much.

Just to make a comment about the Shoppers Drug Mart incident from the last entry. Last week I ran in to pick up some chocolate (yah let's not go there) and the guy was talking to a customer and he interrupted him to yell over to me to show him my teeth. I related this story to Keith who confirmed that the guy is flirting with me. This decrepit body can still get attention - who knew?

In other body news - I weighed myself at the beginning of this month and I was up! Woo. Not. But I then measured myself like a good obsessive girl and I was down inches - go figure. The boobs are still the same though - Keith loves that.

I didn't go to the gym all last week due to the foot issue. But on Friday I decided to test it out, I was sore and a little uncomfortable but I managed to work out. Of course it now looks like I won't be able to go to the gym till Thursday this week. Tonight I'm dragging T to a wedding show after work, then Tuesday I have a chiro appointment and then swimming on Wednesday. Maybe I'll try and still go Tuesday - we'll see. I was feeling the Yoga love last night. Every time I do Yoga I remember how great it is and wonder why I don't do it more often. Also at lunch today I did some stair climbing - 7 flights - still out of breath during it - but hey at least I'm trying!

On Sunday we met with the DJ. He was a nice guy. He's only $400 no tax. Sweet. Everything so far is going a little too well I'm almost afraid. Of course I was talking to a lady in the office who told me a nice horror story. It turns out that the night before she got married her husband-to-be decided he didn't want to get married and there was a whole drama thing. It was only cold feet but I swear if that happens to me I'd probably end up killing someone - ahem Keith.

Yah so anyway I just had my favourite lunch - salad with grilled chicken. I'm so surprised that I'm not sick of this yet! But I love it. The only problem was that I brought some salad dressing (that I remembered at the very last minute) that only had a very small amount in it. While it was very healthy (not too much dressing) I think I have some shopping to do!

Well it's quittin' time. I better post this entry or it will end up like the others I have written in the past and never got a chance to post - deleted.

I must hobble on home now - oh joy.

4:56 p.m. - 2005-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen