curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The blur of Easter

The last day of my 4 day weekend. What have I done so far? Well a lot of nose blowing that's for sure. Yup, I'm sick. Months and months of running away from the germs have finally caught up to me. It started with a scratchy throat on Thursday and by Friday night at my parents I knew the cold would not be thwarted this time. Luckily for my weekend the worst didn't hit until late Sunday afternoon when I was leaving and of course today is even worse. We'll see what tomorrow holds.

So the Easter weekend went okay. Played a lot of scrabble with my mom. We were marathon players. I'm an addict. Sunday morning was a little rough - only 5 hours sleep and a cold to boot. The Sunrise service was quite nice and not brutally cold. In my dad's church service I got to run the power point presentation my brother and the future s.i.l. had created. I just had to click the buttons but it was still nerve wracking for me.

Keith had to work Friday night so that's why I was solo. I got a little bored on the drive home and started taking pictures while driving. To my defense the sky was very pretty although hindside being what it is it probably wasn't my smartest moment - you know being sick with a cold and all.

Right now Keith is out grocery shopping. There's no way I could see myself wandering around the stores without clasping my head and trying not to cry out as I followed him down aisle after aisle. I'm also one big snot ball right now. Attractive eh?

Well I'm gonna end this since I obviously have nothing to write about.

I think I'm gonna grab some more oj, my kleenex and curl up on the couch till Keith gets home with groceries and my meds. He's getting me some NyQuil which better work tonight when I try and sleep!

3:48 p.m. - 2005-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen