curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

waxing a heartburn?

Today has been hell-a-busy! I�m at reception all day so it�s been the end of the month nonsense (54 clients and counting!)

I think I have heartburn. I had sushi for lunch. Who knew sushi would give you heartburn?

I got a tickle in my throat and can�t stop coughing � I�m sure the 2 are unrelated.

Now I�m eating some low fat ranch flavour rice cake things. I doubt it�s gonna cure the heartburn, but maybe the coughing.

My eyebrows are giving me grief � or I should say the spots where my eyebrows used to be. I�m used to them being red on the day I get them done but they�re still red today and I think I�m starting to show some bumps. The woman who ripped the hair out of my face with hot wax wasn�t the most compassionate human being. Usually after the immediate ripping out of hair the �waxer� puts a finger over the brow to soothe it and this simple gesture actually makes a difference � not this lady � she would just push on keep on ripping that hair from the face. So now I went out and bought some cream at break time to �soothe my tender red skin�. I gotta look good for Abba this weekend!

I also went out at lunch and stood in 2 bank lines � extremely long bank lines � all to get the cash into our �wedding fund�. I will not think about my bank balance for the month of May. I will not.

So my future s.i.l. finally emailed me. Basically I�m not any closer to planning this shower! I have to wait till she gets her schedule and she�ll email us back. Although in her email she said how it would be cool if just her and I hung out for the day when I came up to try on my dress � now I�m going to sound like I don�t want to have any one-on-one action cause of the whole shower thing. It probably would have been cool with just her and I since we�ve never done that before and we are going to be �family� in less than 2 months time.

I find it kind of interesting that both the sil�s asked me to be in their weddings and I didn�t ask either of them. If I think about it too much I start to feel guilty � so I�ll stop.

So Survivor last night � man that stupid Bush and his �live breaking news or whatever shit that was� was annoying! Delay my Survivor by an hour! Thus delaying my sleep for an hour. Although on a funny note, our friend T hadn�t been gone more than 5 minutes and Keith and I were in bed doing the deed. Weird but funny. You would think we�re teenagers some days! Enjoy it while we can.

So I made it to the gym last night � big pat on the back for me! I�m also gonna try and go tonight which hasn�t happened in a long time � 2 nights in a row!

4:38 p.m. - 2005-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen