curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Official June Update

Well it's June. 22 days till my baby brother gets married. Wow.

This weekend I'm heading to my parents - again. My mom asked if I could go with her, my future sil and her mom to buy the mom's dresses for the wedding. The only hard part is that Keith won't get much sleep, if any. He ain't too happy about that. Especially since I gave him my cold. Whoops. Although really he was all over me so it was technically his fault - heh.

Speaking of which. It still boggles my mind that after 2 years together this man is still as enamored with my boobs as ever. Although I guess the true test will be 3 or so years from now. Although sometimes I may find it kind of annoying, he LOVES to cop a feel as often as he can, I do kind of feel flattered. It could be much worse, he could be sick of them and looking elsewhere!

So besides the fight at the beginning of the week it's been a pretty uneventful week. We finally put my air conditioner in last night. It was humid as all get out. This morning was bliss as I awoke and snuggled in my blankets. I would rather be too cold than too hot any day.

I took a big step today. I closed my savings account with my bank. It's my first official step in severing ties with them. I�m eventually going to transfer my chequeing account to another bank. This is a tough step for me. I don't do well with stuff like this. I�m too damn sentimental. I have this picture in my head of my mom opening up my first account at this bank (well in a completely different city but same bank) for me when I was just a toddler. What I have to do is remember all the crap this bank has put me through and how I haven't had a decent balance in my account in so long (not really their fault but still it helps to place part of the blame on their service charges). But I will have to switch banks just to make our life a little easier when we combine everything come October. But I'll have to do it before August. That sweet little Ipod they're offering will help ease the pain�if just a little.

Oh yah I gotta remember to mail out the letter I wrote to Bell Canada. Man those people royally piss me off. Especially some witch named Louise who refused to transfer me to a manager. Lord, but that made my blood boil. I wish I could track her down and get her fired. A little too much? If you had only heard her version of 'customer service' you would so agree with me! I never want to go back to Bell again. Evah!

Well that was quite the rant. I think I'll end this entry here. Gotta clean up the mess on my desk and get out of here. I'm toying with actually going to the gym after work. It would be the first time in about 2 weeks. So sad. I think I will just so Keith can sleep (which hopefully he's been doing all day). The more sleep he has now the less cranky he'll be tomorrow morning as we hit the highway. Crossing my fingers!

What a sweet, caring, loving man who will do this for his future wife. (Yah I'm majorly sucking up). Let's hope this and a little boob action will make him a happy man!

5:02 p.m. - 2005-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen