curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weird dreams and bad weather

It's been a weird day. Everything just feels slightly 'off'. It probably has to do with the fact that I awoke from some very weird dreams. Dreams which I could not remember from the moment I opened my eyes. But I just * knew * they were weird. Or maybe I just miss the insanely hot weather we've been gettting.

The thunderstorm broke the humidity last night and we're back to being on the slightly chilly side. There apparently is no 'middle ground' for where I live.

There seems to be a case of the grumps going around in my office, especially within my team. This is quite annoying considering I'm wearing a bright yellow shirt. Yellow=sunshine which = happiness - damnit!

My boss mentioned this morning that she 'meant' to tell us to wear jeans today in order to start packing up our desk. Yah her bad. I ain't packing nuthin' with my bright yellow shirt on!

We have a crap load of boxes sitting outside in the hallway. Finally the rest of the office is realizing that my team is moving. Self involved they are.

Speaking of which today a manager made a comment that still makes me fume. My manager mentioned to her that my team drops what we are doing to help her team out. Her response? That's their job. Mother f'er! Not cool. Good thing they changed our department's name so we are appropriately called the BS department!

I�m starting to get moving anxiety. I'm gonna miss my special desk. The keyboard tray goes up and down and pulls out! I can put my feet up and rest them on the back of my desk. Did I ever mention that change scares me?

I swear if I didn't know any better I would say I'm going through good ol' PMS. But my BC pills tell me otherwise. I shouldn't be hungry all the time and emotionally challenged for another week! What's up with that?

In other news my lips are falling apart. Seriously, I have this gross thing happening that skin is hanging off on the corners of my mouth. I think I ate something hot last night and this is the result. At least that's what I'm hoping!

Last night we did end up going swimming. Sadly I had to walk over to Keith's - no pick up for me. As we got into the pool clouds started gathering, thunder started cracking and lightening started zipping across the sky. We swam for another 20 minutes or so and then when the rain drops started to fall we got out. Minutes later the sky broke open and all the pent up rain started coming down. It was like that off and on throughout the night. According to Keith there was a lot of noise coming from my bedroom most of the night which would explain why I was so tired this morning. A bad sleep will do that.

Tonight T and I normally swim but I'm not feeling the vibe to go. I should probably go to the gym but I doubt I'll make it that far. I will have to go out to Shoppers to get a picture blown up. I can't put that off since it's for someone's going away gift tomorrow at work.

Well quitting time is upon me so I'm gonna clean up this mess and hit the road.

4:56 p.m. - 2005-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen