curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't sweat the small stuff...

So I don�t know if I�m getting sassier in my old age or if I�m letting the stress get to me. Probably a little of both. I seem to be shooting my mouth off at people left, right and centre today. Normally I back down but not today sister, I�m on a rampage. I thought I was going to rip the girls head off at Wendy�s. I drove across town to get my oil changed and since I didn�t make a lunch I decided to grab some take out and eat while I waited for my car to get done. Simple enough. So I tried ordering my meal but the girl kept interrupting I think I finally yelled �HEY� and then she shut up so I could special request my order. Of course the kicker was when I got to the window they had no more grilled chicken ready and I would have to wait 10 minutes. Time being a premium I had to switch my order. The unfairness of it all!

It�s hotter than snot out. And that�s saying something.

I spent my long weekend doing much of nothing and watching many incomplete episodes of Sex and the City. Very annoying. All the dvd�s that Keith copied for me are flawed. Not one of them has all the episodes all the way through. I guess that�s what you get for trying to save some dough. I�m tempted to actually go out and buy the damn things legitimately. I enjoy watching them over and over so it�s not like I�d watch them once and never again. Of course, at the moment I have a few other pressing things to spend my money on.

Of course that would be if I actually had money. Yah I�m still in limbo land with my new bank. I have an appointment with my bank rep on Wednesday to go over what she�s to do with my rrsp money and man am I going to give her an earful!

I have had over 54 people at reception today. I know that doesn�t mean anything to anyone reading this but trust me, it�s big. So much for my relaxing week at reception doing wedding planning! Let�s cross our fingers for tomorrow shall we?

I just put in a vacation request for the end of August. Today kind of cinched the deal for me. I had been debating whether to take that time off but then I decided what the hell I could use a week away from this place. Technically 10 days cause of the weekends and it falls on the long weekend in September. Of course my boss has yet to reply to my request so I better not do the happy dance just yet. She�s been pissy with us for weeks now so I no I�m not expecting a yes answer as I normally do.

Besides watching tons of tv Keith and I made it to the drive in. We missed a bit of Mr and Mrs Smith which I didn�t feel that bad about. I was there more for Wedding Crashers. It was a good movie but man we were so far back � second last row � that it was hard to see at times. We definitely gotta rent it when it comes out on video. But I did see my official first falling star! And the cool thing was Keith saw it too! He saw another one but I was kind of sleepy at that point so I think I may have nodded off.

We didn�t get home till almost 3am.

On Saturday I had one of the worst days ever. It was one of those days were tiny things keep going wrong � you trip over the sidewalk, you misstep and loose your shoe, your seat belt gets caught in the door � those kind of things. But man they just kept happening and I wanted to scream! The best part was I saw these sandals that were everything I was looking for in a sandal�in the clearance section none the less. I tried it on and they were a smidgen too small. No big deal. The clearance price wasn�t that great so I�d just buy them regular price in my own size. No dice. They had no more sandals in that style AT ALL. They even called the other stores and nothing. Man I was pissed. Every time I passed a shoe store I�d go in and look for these sandals � I wrote down the brand name � and still nothing! I�m guessing it wasn�t meant to be.

This weekend I�m heading home to visit the parents. It�s my dad�s birthday. And I�m supposed to try on my wedding gown. Huge gulp.

Well me and my butter stained t-shirt are out of here (at lunch I had a bake potato instead of fries � see what I get for trying to be good for a change!).

4:38 p.m. - 2005-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen