curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreams, dresses and bad hair

Why aren�t there more hours in the day? Seriously a few more would be great.

I bet I look so good with the lovely bags under my eyes this morning. It�s not even like I�m hiding it with my glasses � I put in my contacts this morning.

Last night I couldn�t fall asleep easily then I spent the night dreaming about food(?!). My first dream involved my older brother and I going to Harvey�s and he was complaining the fries were cold and his drink was warm. The next thing I know he�s on his cell phone yelling at the manager. I was fuming mad with him and was threatening to write a letter (dangerous pair aren�t we?). Then we were digging in a dumpster to find the receipt � we found it and as dreams go the receipt was for Sobey�s Grocery store but apparently that�s what we were looking for.

My other dream involved Keith and my ex - Navy boy. Apparently they were hanging out together having a grand ol� time while I slaved away on a bbq in the bedroom making them hotdogs and burgers. While I was making them I was crying and upset that they were forcing me to do this for them. Man, how strange.

So yah I guess all that action made me a tad tired this morning. That and the fact that I went to bed at 11, Keith�s alarm went off at 11:30 then we had to have some �quality time� since I�m leaving for the weekend after work today. My plan was to leave from work but this morning didn�t quite work out the way I planned. I just couldn�t get all my crap together before I headed out the door. But I decided that I�ll just go home at lunch and finish gathering everything and I can still leave from work. Which I will be leaving half an hour early since my manager approved my request from yesterday. I can never be sure if she�ll say yes anymore.

I am having the shittiest hair day ever. I let my hair dry too much before I added the gel. It�s not going well. I am seriously considering washing my hair when I go home at lunch and re-doing it. Normally I wouldn�t care so much but I�m going to be seeing the majority of my family with my �new do� and I really don�t need it looking like crap! It probably doesn�t look as bad as I think it does but I�d still feel better re-doing it.

I�m wearing my new jean capris. They�re black. I�m so freakin� happy with these things it�s not even right. I�m also wearing my new t-shirt even though I had reservations cause I wasn�t sure if it was �appropriate�. It says, �I didn�t do it�. Not that bad, at least there�s no calvin figure giving the finger or any such thing. But still in office environments you can never be to sure.

Well tomorrow is d-day. Dress day. There�s nothing I can do now. It�s out of my hands. All I can do is take a deep breath and try it on. And pray. Pray that I don�t look hideous.

-------

Update - I did indeed go home for lunch and managed to finish packing everything and drag it all down to my car - I'm gone for 2 nights 3 days but you would never know it by the way I pack. At least if I ever broke down I could live off everything in my car for a good month - I don't even think I'm exaggerating!

I did not re-do my hair. I said to heck with it! I can spruce it up tomorrow when most of the fam will still be around to see how stunning I look!

An hour and a half to go! Whoop!

2:27 p.m. - 2005-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen