curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

short and sweet

Here I was with 15 minutes of my lunch hour left and I was about to start working. D'uh I haven't written an entry lately why not now?

Uh let's see. What's been going on? I was down at the folk last weekend. I had my non-surprise bridal shower. It was actually really fun. T and C didn't show up. Both for very different reasons. I was a tad pissed but I decided to let it go. They've both been a bit nicer to me since then even though they had 'valid' reason not to attend the shower. Whatevah.

I met my new nephew on the weekend. Of course he's a cutey. I just gotta wait till he gets older so I don't feel so nervous holding him!

It's almost Friday which I am so excited about. Cause at 4 o'clock Saturday I will be officially on vacation for 10 days. Yeehaw!

I imagine I'll do a lot of cleaning and packing during that time off but it sure beats being at work!

This weekend I�m supposed to meet one of the groomsmen in the bridal party for the first time. I'm a tad nervous. We were supposed to go to Niagara Falls so I'm a little disappointed that it's been cancelled. This guy better entertain me!

Yah so I�m stressing out at the moment big time but I try to contain it. I've lost all my wedding stuff. I normally carry around a small hallmark bag that is filled with all the wedding info that I've been working on. I thought I brought it home from my parents and it's been hiding but I've been searching and so far no luck. I'm afraid I left it at my parents. I'm not due back for a trip home till the 17th. I've got contracts to send out, guests lists to check off. It makes my stomach go in knots when I think about it too much.

It's starting to hit me that I only have a little more than a month till I'm a married lady.

I think I down play it to everyone cause certain people get enjoyment out of giving me the countdown of how many days left and watch me freak out. I refuse to give them that satisfaction. Plus, why would I really freak out? I'm marrying someone cause I want to be with them. The thought of marrying them shouldn't freak me out! The only things I freak out over are the plans and the things I have left to do - and now this missing bag!

Well my 15 minutes is just about up. Back to work I go.

2:12 p.m. - 2005-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen