curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time is not my friend

Oh man, coming back after a vacation is not easy. I am so not in work mode right now. It doesn�t help that I slept like crap. I jokingly asked Keith when he thought I�d fall asleep last night and he said 3am. I laughed but sure enough 3am rolls around and there I was wide awake. I awoke up this morning feeling like I had a hangover. Not from booze but from lack of sleep.

Then this morning I had an emotional �email� thing going one with one of my friends. She�s the only person (so far) to rsvp back that she�s not coming. After a whole slew of emails it turns out that the reason she can�t make it is cause she�s alone that weekend (her boyfriend is going out of town) and she doesn�t want to make the long drive (it�s one hour). At first she had me thinking that she had a weight watchers staff meeting on the day of my wedding but as it turns out the meeting is the next day. We�re at a bit of a standstill. She feels guilty � especially since S called her and made her feel that way. Then I mentioned the extra hotel room my dad has booked and that has opened a can of worms I don�t want to get into right now. I feel bad that I�m offering a room my parent�s are paying for. It�s not like she�s destitute and can�t afford it. Do I really want her to come that badly? Would I want my friend there if I have to bribe her?

Can you tell I�ve been watching too much Sex and the City? I have Carrie�s voice running through my head! I am now the proud owner of Season One and Two! That show really shouldn�t make me as happy as it does. I�m now itching to buy Season Three. But ya know�.maybe I should wait till after my birthday just in case for some reason I get that present from my boy (hint hint!).

Speaking of my birthday, I can�t believe it�s in 9 days! I have never not counted down the days before! It�s very strange that�s it barely a bleep on my radar. Times are a changing. But no worries I�m sure next year I�ll be back to normal.

Every once in a while it hits me full blast�.I�m getting MARRIED! Holy Crap! Deep breath.

So my vacation passed in a blink of an eye. The first part of the week was busy. Keith and I went to Rib Fest two days in a row. We brought his friend who�s in the wedding the second night. I had kettle corn for the first time and man was it addictive! On Sunday night I headed into T dot to hang out with S for the night. We got drunk on watermelon martinis. My lord but those were good! You couldn�t taste the alcohol which was very dangerous. We were supposed to watch belly dancing but that didn�t happen. So we watched some fireworks and then got propositioned in the park near her house - $20 to watch. S thought about it but I talked her out of it. You never just watch. Not that I know from experience but c�mon.

Monday we went on a boat cruise around the harbor and then met up with a friend who�s making necklaces for the girls in my wedding. She rocks. I didn�t end up leaving until 9 at night and I had a throbbing headache (lack of sleep and the hangover I believe were the causes).

Tuesday Keith and I headed to Wonderland. We didn�t get there till around 3 and man was it packed! Even the crappy rides had huge rides. Around 6 we decided to cut our losses, took a ride on the carrisole and then left. We ended up driving to Niagara Falls and checked out prices for jacuzzie suites on October 2 and 3. We did end up booking a motel for a few night at a reasonable price. We decided to stay the night since it was on the late side and rainy. We ate at �our� place and then strolled the strip in the rain. It was nice.

Wednesday we rushed back to the city so I could meet for lunch with my co-workers for our summer student�s going away lunch and then my parents arrived in town around 3. We had dinner together then my dad had �the talk� about marriage with Keith and I. It wasn�t as bad as I thought it would be.

Thursday I recuperated by spending the day in bed (after getting up early and meeting my parents for breakfast and them heading out of town). It was a very relaxing day.

The weekend went by in a blur. Our biggest concern at the moment is regarding our rehearsal dinner. We have no where to have it. Plus it�s not just for the wedding party but probably the people who are coming into town early which is half of our guest list! So we�re looking at 20 � 30 people at the rehearsal. Besides the big bucks it can mean it�s the space that�s causing us problems. There are no main restaurants around that can handle that many. Yah it�s a tad stressful.

Then on Friday night I totally broke down and had a good cry. My bank has somehow screwed up my car insurance I got a letter saying it would be cancelled today. I lost my shit on the girl from the bank and a while later they called back saying it was fixed. I�m not believing it until I see it so I called my insurance company today and am waiting for their call back.

Well that�s all the time I have now for an update. I gotta get back into this work grind.

1:55 p.m. - 2005-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen