curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What about 74 D-Land? What about it?!

Okay so D-Land has a born in the 70's diaryring and born in the 70,71,72,73,75�.see what's missing? That's right 74! Somebody should get on that�..I would join for sure�.cuz you know�.I was born that year�.31 years ago today actually!

Yup, it's my b-day. I turned 31. Wow, that sounds so old. I don't feel old but I have the feeling that's the way it's gonna be from here on in - feeling younger than am. I now believe the saying that youth is wasted on the young!

My co-worker brought me in a pin to wear that says 30. I had to break it to her that I was 31. Rather than throw it away I made a one and put it over the zero - how clever eh? Like I really want people to know my age, eh I don't care.

It does feel good to be loved though. My boy called me first thing this morning although it didn't feel all that special since I told him he had to last night. He could have been a tad more chipper (he won't be reading this entry for a while so I can say things like this - his computer went bust the other night). Yah so after his heartfelt birthday wishes (cough cough) I hung up the phone and got ready for work all the while waiting for the call from parents. I had 5 minutes before I had to go before I got it. I can't believe how much I put into that call. I was getting depressed that they hadn't called. It then led my mind down that path of 'someday' when they won't be around to call. Good Lord, I'm gonna tear up - change of subject!

I'm trying to keep myself from having a bagel. I had my seafood chowder soup for lunch which was quite filling but I love bread - too much. I know that I'm pms'ing big time but I'm eating like crazy lately. I gotta slow down or the last dress fitting on the weekend isn't gonna be a good one. I haven't been to the gym in about 3 weeks. I just honestly can't fit it in. I spend most of my off time packing and wedding planning and when I have a spare moment I just want to do nothing.

Last night was no exception, I packed until T called and then headed out to meet her for Subs and then some shopping. T came back to my place and 'tried' to help me pack. For some reason I can't stand people helping me do this. They can help me lug the boxes but let me pack them!

I'm also holding back on the bagel cause I have a team meeting this afternoon and I have a feeling someone brought treats that have to do with my birthday - he he. I guess I'll be a good girl.

I'm leaving work early to go get my stickers for my car - I sort of forgot. Tonight T and her mom are coming over to my place to watch Survivor. I�m not quite sure how my place got chosen but nobody better bitch about the state of my place (or try and help me pack!).

Oh yah just before I left my apartment this morning I looked out the balcony door and saw my plant strewn over my balcony. A damn squirrel must have been hunting for something. I've had that plant since I moved in to my place 5 years ago. I, of course, got depressed over it. I tried to re-plant it but I won't know if it worked till a few days time. Stupid beast! Those squirrels have the run of my balcony since I don't go out there much, I may have to make a point to step out on it more often and scare the bastards away.

So I woke up with a very sore back this morning. I was so afraid that I was going to have to shell out another $30 to the chiro. But after my hot shower and some stretching it seems to be doing okay. I think my bed is slowly killing my back. Good thing we're getting a new one. I'm trying to get my old one 'assessed' from the place I bought it at only 5 years ago but they're not the swiftest when it comes to stuff like this - only if we spend money do businesses care.

I finally heard back from the Inn. Everything, as of right now, is A-Okay. We even have the front half of the ceremony room to practice in on Friday evening.

Now it would be great it things ran smoothly from here on in�..maybe I'll have to make that wish on my birthday cake when I blow out the candles�.but shhhhh it doesn't come true if you tell anyone so you heard (read) nuthin'�..

1:47 p.m. - 2005-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen