curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I should be turkey'd out...but I'm not!

Happy Turkey Day - Cdn style.

I decided to write an entry and read some journals now since tomorrow is going to be insane - back to work after 2 weeks off - sigh.

We just got back from our road trip. We ate a lot of turkey. Saturday, Sunday and today - insane. We also ate all the trimmings and dessert three days in a row. I think I really should go back to the gym tomorrow or else my pants may never fit again. That's if I can find them. I've been box digging and so far I've come up empty. The next place to look would be the stair well but it is so jam packed that both Keith and I will need to do it and unfortunately he's sleeping before work right now. Luckily I washed some clothes at my parents on the weekend so I'm gonna have to go 'semi-casual' at least for tomorrow and hope that no one notices.

So I've been giving some thought to this whole 'marriage' thing. Almost everyone asks me if I feel different. I don't - not really. It's not like it was a major change except for the moving part. But then I realized that's not exactly true. I feel, for lack of a better description, at peace. We obviously had a commitment before since we've been together for 2 years but this just sort of solidified it. Made it tangible if you will. Obviously nothing is guaranteed marriages fall apart every day. But I don't look at it that way (for a good reason!). I just know that when I look at the ring on his finger or mine I feel contentment.

I like this feeling.

8:52 p.m. - 2005-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen