curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up, up and away

I wrote an entry yesterday but didn�t post it. It felt a little too vulnerable. A little too out there. I guess something�s are better left unwritten.

In other non-vulnerable news the countdown is on. And I�m no longer counting down days now it is hours! Less than 12 hours baby till I�m on the highway to the airport. I�m probably the most nervous about getting there than anything else. Last night on the way to T�s to watch Survivor the car did that �sputter� thing where it sounds and feels like it�s going to stall. It did this once before back around Thanksgiving. I told the car it just had to get us there and could break down on the way back from the vacation. Let�s hope my car loves me enough to do what I ask.

Yah so I�m pretty much packed. We had a �luggage� issue earlier in the week. Apparently when I measured the suitcase T has loaned me it was bigger than the airline website allowed. I was bitterly disappointed � this was my first suitcase with wheels and everything! So I called the airline and found out much to my delight that the size was the �preferred� size only, it was more the weight they�re concerned with. Of course in weighing it last night I�m one pound under what they give as the limit. But then Keith told me that they combine our bags and if need be I can use whatever�s left of his 44 pound limit. I am now so glad that men pack lighter than women! Such a clich� I know. I feel like such a newbie writing all that. Of course I am if you think about it. I�ve only flown once and that was like 10 years ago! I get nervous just thinking about the plane ride. My biggest concern is that Keith and I sit together. The last time I went on a plane I was separated from my then boyfriend and it was my first time ever flying � not a fun experience! Plus, c�mon now we�re �honeymooners� we have to sit together!

I searched high and low for my discman but it�s buried in a pile of boxes. I guess I�ll have to take my Ipod. Why is the Ipod my second choice you ask? Well you see I can�t change the songs that are on there cause Keith�s computer is being held hostage by Future Shop (seriously it�s been almost 2 months!) and his back up computer isn�t compatible for the software needed. So alas I must listen to the same ol� songs that have been on it for over 2 months now. I know the hardships. But don�t worry I brought tons of books, and a few magazines to pass the time � I�ll survive somehow.

In an act of rebellion from all the chocolate I�ve been eating my face has broken out in a million zits. Although oddly enough I weighed myself this morning and was down 3 pounds. But then Keith burst my bubble and told me that the scale I used is never accurate � he just couldn�t let me live the dream huh? But to my credit I have been eating super healthy this week � a salad with grilled chicken for lunch and then a HUGE fruit bowl that I nosh on throughout the day. So, really anything is possible with the weight. All I know is that eating healthy makes me feel really good and not so gross. I feel full but not a gross �ugh� full. I didn�t go to the gym once this week though. Just to much to do each evening preparing for this trip. And I seriously doubt I�ll lose any weight at an all inclusive resort! If anything I�ll come back heavier than ever!

I love how I�m typing away about �non-essential� things when the whole time I have this one thought floating in the back of my head and I�m afraid to write about it.

Here goes. I�m afraid to fly. Not as in phobia. But as in dying. I know the odds of something happening in the air are less than on the ground but to have no feeling of control while in the air is hard to deal with. Plus at least on the ground you don�t have to worry about the landing if you�re falling! I went through this last time I flew too. I really really hope I�m worrying for nothing. I really don�t want it to be my time to go yet.

*shake off that negative feeling!

Alrighty then, with that I think I will end this entry. I hope to come back to a sea of red when I log onto diaryland in a week � lots of updates to read! I took the Monday off so I have a day to recuperate and do nothing!

�ola

2:00 p.m. - 2005-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen