curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ola...a prelude to a real entry

I'm baaaack.

I can't believe I've been sitting in this chair in front of the computer for 2 hours now. I had such high ambitions when I left Keith to sleep a few hours ago. But I haven't just been sitting here reading d-land diaries, I've been watching some tv and I had a half hour phone conversation with C. Her mom has cancer and things are pretty tough for her right now.

I've also been busy holding a wadded up paper in my hand watching one of the biggest flies I've ever seen buzz back and forth around my head. This thing is seriously huge - the size of at least 3 flies - it's a mutant. And it's damn loud! The buzzing is insane. My mission is to kill this thing before the night is over.

My other mission was...I mean is...to at least make our living room 'walkable'. It is seriously not pretty in our apartment right now. It didn't help matters that we left the place a sty before we went on vacation. 2 slobs living together does not a clean place make....ever!

I think the fly is on crack. Is that possible? Is it feasting off the dirty dishes?

Before I sat in this chair I was going to write an entry about our 'honeymoon' to the Dominican but I can't do it justice right now I'm just too tired. I'm going to try and clean some while aiming to kill the mutant fly and then watch some must-see Sunday night tv.

Ola.

8:30 p.m. - 2005-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen