curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reflections and the verdict on the new hair color

Well I should be writing my thank you cards right now. I�m at reception for the day. I started them yesterday afternoon and actually got about 10 done � go me! But this morning before I started work I exchanged keyboards so I won�t feel like my pinky�s are gonna fall off at the end of the day by using the compact keyboard that�s normally at reception.

Writing an entry during the week is pretty much impossible. Work is too busy and then at home Keith is on the computer playing his computer games. I�ll usually try and watch tv with him while he does that but the noise from the game drives me insane so I usually end up in the bedroom watching the tv which I find more comfy anyway so I guess it works. Although in re-reading my diary I do miss the days that we used to sit with the tv off and just chat and whatnot � it was nice.

Yah so speaking of the diary I�ve come to realize that there�s running themes throughout the years � mainly men and my weight. The man thing has been solved (knock on wood!). Although it was strange cause I still can�t believe that I went from being totally battered around in the love department (figuratively!) to walking down the aisle with this amazing guy who I met online! Crazy. But for me crazy fits. Yah the other issue I doubt will ever be resolved. I think I�ll always have problems with my weight and body image. I couldn�t believe how much I worked out back then. I was going like 6 days a week for long periods of time. I was motivated � of course I was also single and that helps a lot! But I would like to get back into going on a regular basis � even 3 times a week would be acceptable these days! Although this is a bad time of year to try and make this happen. This week is definitely a write off. Tonight I�m heading to a co-workers after work for a tacky-gift get together. Then tomorrow we�ve got things to do and then of course Survivor will be on. And on Friday we�re leaving around 2 or so to head to Kingston to visit my brother and sister in law for the weekend. I�m looking forward to that I just hope the weather co-operates.

I tentatively started x-mas shopping. An odd thing or here or there. There are just so many people to buy for (15 plus) there is a limit of $10 � 15 a person but I feel like everything�s been done � scarves, books, gloves, figurines etc. Everyone has enough clutter and I don�t want to be adding to it. But I gotta start brainstorming cause time is ticking away.

So I think the verdict is in on the darker hair colour. I�m not digging it. It�s not that it�s too dark but it just seems so flat. There�s no shine to it. Plus when it�s a little on the messy side it is so noticeable! At least with lighter hair it doesn�t seem to stand out as much. I think the next time I dye it I�ll go a few shades lighter and maybe try and get a little more �shine to it�. People so far have been agreeable with the colour. At least it�s good to shake things up once and a while. Try new things. Step out of the comfort zone. Can I get any more cheesy? Why yes, yes I can! But I won�t.

1:42 p.m. - 2005-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen