curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is a Highway and I�m gonna ride it all night long�..

An hour and a bit to go � woo! I love half days � a whole day off would be better but I�m not complaining. I didn�t have to take any vacation time to leave early so that�s cool.

I�m outta here at 1:15. Then I�m truckin� on home to the hubby where we�ll supposedly pack the car, grab some lunch and hit the highway. The supposedly stems from the fact that when I left for work at 8:15 this morning the hubby was still up and making cd�s for our trip. I can only imagine what time he went to bed in which case when I get home grumpiness will definitely ensue! Ah well as long as he doesn�t rain on my parade! I�m hyped up for this road trip. It�s been too long since we�ve been anywhere. Plus I�m going to see my brother and his new wife so that�s always a blast and it�s the first time we�ll be visiting their dwelling.

Last night was so rushed. I got home to a sleeping husband � I finally woke him up at 5:30. We sat around for a bit and then my parents called and 40 minutes later I hung up! Then we kicked it into high gear cause we still had to hit the mall to find my brother a belated b-day gift and then hightail it over to T�s mom�s for Survivor! We shopped in record time. I couldn�t decide what to get my brother but then I decided maybe some nice shirts would do the trick � he�s a substitute teacher right now so I�m hoping this is a good gift. If not I�ll give them the receipt so they can return it and get what they want. I won�t take too much offence � heh.

Yah so we arrived at T�s moms place a little before 8. I felt bad for showing up so late but it couldn�t be helped. Anyway we watched us some Survivor (which was AWESOME btw) and then had some din. Chicken with veggies. Man T�s mom always makes her food a little hot and last night wasn�t any different. I guess I�m building up that tolerance! Afterwards even though we had talked about leaving at 9 before we got there we ended up watching the Apprentice. It would have been darn rude to eat and run. After the Apprentice we did hit the road cause we had a lot of stuff to do. As we left I got a small table with drawers out of T�s truck � she found it for me! I had been looking for a bedside table for a while now but I couldn�t find anything I liked or within my price range. But this suits the purpose just fine. Keith�s not too thrilled with it but I love it. It has deep drawers and enough room on the top for my glasses, water, Kleenex and remotes and it was free � who could ask for more!

Yah so once we got home Keith immediately got to work on the cheesecake we�re bringing to my bro and sil as an apartment warming gift � along with some wine! I packed for the trip and then did all our dishes. We also cleaned up a little more and I must say the living room is really coming together! I like it when Keith gets on the cleaning kick. He moves a lot of the boxes I can�t move myself and plus he�s the one who has to arrange them in the closets so when he gets in the mood like he has been for the last week or so it�s great

Well I think I�ll go post this now and then read some other diaries for a while. I did have good intentions of writing more thank you notes but reception has been too busy for that. Not insane like earlier in the week but just enough that if I even thought of starting someone would come in. Ah well. I guess I�ll have to bite the bullet and bring them home to do!

Woo � less than an hour now! Highway here I come��

12:16 p.m. - 2005-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen