curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do you mean men aren't psychic?!

Women are silly. And I'm no exception.

Why do I say this? Well I have always been a firm believer that men should just 'know' what's wrong when a woman's upset. Even more than that they should know when a woman is upset especially when she is pretending she's not. I mean is that too much to ask?

Tonight my hubby took me to a nearby park to see the x-mas lights and displays. Before we even got into the park I slipped on the ice - without spilling a drop of my hot chocolate mind you. As my hubby first laughed then told me that I should be walking off to the side rather than 'on' the ice he finally got around to asking me if I was okay. That apparently was the comment or better yet the lack of concern that started the leaking of my eyes. As we walked around the park in a robotic fashion, a few spaces apart only saying a few words here and there about one display or another I felt more and more upset. I was looking around at all the couples and families, laughing and just dawdling along holding hands - showing affection. Then my mind fast forwarded to 10 years later - would we even be here or would it be too 'boring'? After only a few months of marriage are we already passed the hand holding in public? So on the way back to the car I tried to avoid eye contact and I figured he would guess my sniffles were from the cold and not because I was crying. But it became quite obvious as little huffs of breath were released that I was crying. Then I had to go into the whole explanation part and sound like an idiot. I'm not sure if he ever fully understood. He asked me why didn't I take the initiative and grab his hand while walking? I told him that I didn't always want to be the one initiating our contact. We didn't say too much after that and just headed off to the grocery store to buy supplies for our new years eve night in.

Unfortunately I caught a glimpse of myself in a mirror and my eyes were red rimmed. We hugged while in the store and for some reason that hug did a world of good as I began to feel instantly better.

Yah so while taking my magical baby prevention pill tonight I may have noticed that I am entering the dreaded pms zone. Go figure. Me a tad emotional. Huh.

Yah so for new years we decided to have a night in. I was pushing to head to Niagara Falls for the outdoor event that's going on - especially since Great Big Sea is playing. But the weather was our first detractor as they were calling for freezing rain tomorrow evening. I just want our first new years as 'newlyweds' to be special (okay okay and I really wanted to see GBS in concert again!). But then I realized that if I don't turn my attitude around we'll have a crappy new year no matter what. Right now I'm trying to clean our living space up so we can have a nice night tomorrow. We bought some expensive food items to make as well as lots of junk food to nosh on as well as plenty of mix and alcohol. I'm thinking it should be a pretty good night - fingers are crossed.

Yah so once the new year rings in the dreaded diet will start. I say dreaded because losing weight is way harder than gaining! I'm going to reaquaint myself with that place I pay so much money a month to go and work out! I hope to go there tomorrow actually but I'm not holding my breath. Cause I told myself I would go today if I got off early - which I did - 3 o'clock. But I had the handy excuse of being way too tired due to my not sleeping last night. I could not for the life of me fall asleep and when I did I would wake up coughing and have to take some kind of drug to get rid of it. It was not pretty when the alarm went off.

Well back to my cleaning for tomorrow's festivities. I'm hoping that we'll get a chance to go downtown tomorrow night to get out for a while and experience the festive atmosphere if only for an hour or so - we're only a 5 minute walk from downtown so it's not like we can't have a 'few' before we go for a little walk. We'll see.

Here's to an amazing new year. 2006. Here's to the unexpected.

12:33 a.m. - 2005-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen