curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIF...and then some!

Remember yesterday how I was lamenting the fact that I didn�t take Monday off? That�s right I just got approval for my four day weekend � which will begin in a little under 2 hours � huzzah!

So yah I�m a little psyched about my mini holiday. It�s not like I didn�t just come back from having time off but this time I won�t be travelling and more importantly won�t be sick! My cold is still here but it has begun to release me from its clutches. I cannot tell you how much I debated asking for Monday off. On one hand I didn�t want to �waste� a vacation day but on the other I really really didn�t want to come to work! And the fact that Monday is the last day of the month and I have a feeling it�s gonna be really really busy cause of my line of work kind of tipped the scale for me. So yay 4 day weekend!

So last night I got home and actually made dinner! And not just throwing something frozen in the oven! I was quite proud of myself to be honest. The fact that it tasted pretty darn good was icing on the cake. I should mention I was proud of the fact that I looked up a recipe online and then altered it myself � something I never do as I�m not a confident cook � so go me!

The hubby was pretty pleased and I could tell he had his doubts when he called me to ask about dinner. During dinner T called she was supposed to come by later in the evening to drop off the ribs I bought through her but she had decided she would just drop them off this weekend sometime. This would be fine and dandy except that the ribs were not being refrigerated as she had no room in her freezer for mine or hers � she had them outside in her yard in the snow. Keith and I obviously were concerned about this as the temp although cold is not what you would call freezing especially when the sun peeks its head out for a while. Luckily T must have came to her senses as she called me and told me that she had changed her mind and would be by with the ribs after all. Silly girl.

Hmm? What else is new? I had a crappy sleep. I could not for the life of me fall asleep. I wasn�t even sleepy! I tossed and turned in the spare bedroom so the hubby could get his much needed rest. His legs are fine. They are extremely sore though and a bit red. He�s lucky it could have been a lot worse.

So my plan is to buy a paper shredder this weekend. I have wanted one for years. Mostly cause it looks fun not really because we should shred important documents. But I figure it will help motivate me to get all our important papers sorted and filed away. I know there�s a lot of stuff that will be shredded!

I can�t help but feel that �08 is going to be a good year. I am an even year person. Even numbers are my favourite. They just are � sorry odd numbers.

I�m not sure if I�ll do a recap this year. We�ll see if I�m so inclined on my day off on Monday! I haven�t re-read my diary in a while. I will renew my gold membership though. I let it run out. I don�t really use it but I like supporting d-land when I can.

Have I mentioned I�m quitting my gym? I can�t remember. Well I am. The one I belong to is now out of the way from where I live. There are closer gyms that I will take a look at. A few will have sweet deals in January the time of year that almost every single person signs up. I used to be one of the members who would scoff at the �newbies� and could tell that they wouldn�t last. Now I will be the one scoffed at. Full circle. I would really like to join the Y near us but it�s the most expensive out there and I know they won�t have a new year special. It has a pool which I would love love love. Sigh. We�ll see what�s in the budget I guess. Plus it�s the closest to my house. Probably less than a five minute drive. Feh.

I�m bored. Can�t risk surfing the internet. I did buy a couple of books at lunch but I hate just getting into the book and have to put it down when someone comes in. I guess I could go back to wading through my email folders and deleting old stuff but that gets boring pretty fast. Ah well. Another hour and a bit and I am out of here for 4 days! Yeehaw!

4:06 p.m. - 2007-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen